Advertising Disclosure

Spot Review

Find a customized quote easily

Reviews 5398

Gimena Gonzalez

2024-07-08

Best insurance!

We are super happy with Stop Pet Insurance! Every time we had to go the vet, I know that Spot has my back and I am able to focus on my dog instead of the bill!

Beth

2024-07-07

Dependable Insurance

Quick, accurate reimbursement. Easy to process.

Rebecca Archer

2024-07-07

I have use spot

I have use spot. It is very good. I would recommend using it easy to apply and manage!

Celeste Barrow

2024-07-07

Lulu Accident

Quick response and payment with my claim

R Heath McBride

2024-07-07

Great service

Great service

Jennifer Wright

2024-07-07

So far so good

Very easy to upload documents. Quick reimbursement. Happy so far!

Phil

2024-07-07

Financial concern addressed!

Thank you for being on hand and so quickly processing our claim. Loved pet issues are a big enough concern but Spot lessens the financial side at least. thank you

Sarah Garner

2024-07-07

Excellent insurance!

Spot insurance has saved us! We were very lucky with our first dog, he barely ever needed to go to the vet except for his yearly check up, and insurance was never even a thought in our minds. Now with my second puppy we have learned the hard way, she has had a major allergic reaction from swallowing a bee, eating unknown items to cause gastric hemorrhage, and now an antibiotic resistant 4 month long UTI. I certainly learned the hard way, so I signed up for insurance after her hemorrhage cost us near 2000$ at the ER vet. This UTI that she currently has, has cost near 1000$ and I’ve already been reimbursed 700$. We love insurance and we believe in insurance! We will forever have our puppy’s a policy with spot insurance, Thanks spot! We surely can sleep at night with peace of mind and we love our beautiful corgi, Sabrina :)

Alison Judy

2024-07-07

Ease of use

Spit pet insurance is SO easy to use and submit claims. It can all be done via the app.

Lynda Conley

2024-07-06

Always helpful and understanding!!

Always helpful and understanding!!

Kathy McMahan

2024-07-06

Every time I called with questions…

Every time I called with questions regarding my policy and claim process, the CSR representatives were kind, patient and very helpful. Gigi’s surgery didn’t go as planned and we have to go back for emergency care and Spot was again super helpful with the process.

Rob Erdle

2024-07-06

So easy.

The claims process was very simple and straight forward. Payment was made promptly.

Jeanne Dreisbach

2024-07-06

Spot is Great!

I really appreciate how promptly you process claims. I'm so glad that I have Spot Pet Insurance, and have recommended it to others!

C.Alvarez

2024-07-06

Consistently GREAT Coverage & Service

This is my second year with Spot and their service is consistently excellent. Claims are easy to submit, are reviewed quickly and processed fairly and accurately. There’s nothing NOT to love about Spot! I have 3 friends who are now covered with Spot. I told my vet’s front desk staff, spot is the best. And yes, I had previous coverage elsewhere and it was a hassle; what was “allowed” and “not allowed,” rendering the coverage useless. Spot is fair and accurate! We’re clients for life, Spot makes your pet’s vet care affordable. Thanks Spot for helping my best friend stay healthy.

Anita Hurd

2024-07-06

Having pet insurance has always been a…

Having pet insurance has always been a top priority for me and having the peace of mind if something major happens my fur baby is covered. Filing a claim is simple and easy and claims are reviewed and paid quickly. Great experience!

Mare

2024-07-06

SPOT is the best!

I have had many dogs but the first time I purchased pet insurance was through Spot Pet Insurance. I compared providers and they appeared to be one of the best. I am so happy I went with Spot! They have been superb! They have numerous insurance options, are responsive to any questions or requests, explain the claims in detail and have truly been a blessing for me.

Tracey

2024-07-06

SPOT gives us peace of mind

SPOT Pet Insurance gives us the peace of mind for our rescue dog. We are thankful for the benefits offered as well. The website is easy to use and understand.

annie nichols

2024-07-06

Fast response and process was fairly…

Fast response and process was fairly easy

Rielee Flodin

2024-07-05

Súper easy to submit a claim!

Súper easy to submit a claim!

Teresa Webber

2024-07-05

Sent claim in

Sent claim in, and check headed to me a couple days later. Covered what our plan allowed. Happy so far.

John Basham

2024-07-05

Easy and fast

Easy and fast

Gregory Partch

2024-07-05

Easy

Easy, user friendly, customer service on the phone, fabulous. Couldn’t be happier! Thank You Greg Partch

Jacque Eyre

2024-07-05

Easy to file claim

Easy to file claim. Expedited claim exceptionally fast. Ease of direct deposit.

Martin Wojtysiak

2024-07-05

Submitting the claim was easy and great result!

Submitting the claim was easy and straightforward. Thes speed and fairness of coverage decision were excellent.

Paul Milewski

2024-07-05

Prompt response to claims, clear system

Prompt response to claims. Clear and straightforward system. Excellent!

Pamela Moreno

2024-07-05

Customer service is great

Customer service is great. Easy to submit a claim.

Robert

2024-07-05

//////////////////////

//////////////////////

Michael Williams

2024-07-05

Just sent in a new claim awaiting reply

Just sent in a new claim

Stacy Faulkenberry

2024-07-05

SPOT MAKES IT EASY

SPOT MAKES IT EASY

John Twomey

2024-07-05

Really fast at responding and paying…

Really fast at responding and paying out!

Jason Bateman

2024-07-05

Great experience with this company.

Great experience with this company.

Anna

2024-07-05

Easy to submit a claim

Easy to submit a claim, fast processing.

Travis Braz

2024-07-05

Definitely helps out with those small…

Definitely helps out with those small emergencies.

Ryan Ford

2024-07-05

Very Supportive during difficult time

I did a lot of research before choosing a pet insurance company. I looked at them all and read reviews. After my cat had an expensive tooth surgery, I signed up for Spot with the hope of never having to use them. Unfortunately I did—about a year later, my cat suddenly was struck with something…vets couldn’t figure out what. He spent about a week in the emergency vet before we had to put him down. Spot was such an easy service, though, and gave me a tiny respite in a very difficult time. I was able to upload my vet bills, and there was no issue at all. Spot sent me reimbursement in just a couple days. And once they learned of my pet’s passing, they proactively ended my insurance and refunded me the remaining prorated balance. What insurance company does that?! I also received notes from their staff offering their condolences. Crazy. So anyway when we adopted our next pet I am 1000% coming back to Spot.

Karen Warren

2024-07-05

Pleasantly surprised …

I honestly did not know what to expect when I joined Spot Pet Insurance and enrolled my two cats. I’m really happy with their customer service and the quick reimbursement times which have been less than a week. It has been a good experience for me so far.

Su

2024-07-04

Fast and efficient

Fast and efficient, easy process and great customer service.

Christopher Atwell

2024-07-04

fast customer service best pet…

fast customer service best pet insurance out there!!!

Kathleen Richter

2024-07-04

Best pet insurance

Super fast and easy to submit claims and records. Quick payback time. Really good prices! I have had two claims and both experiences were flawless.

DD

2024-07-04

Requesting claims are fast and easy

Requesting claims are fast and easy. The app is user friendly. The response time for completing claims are quickly resolved.

Martin Palma

2024-07-04

I am truly happy I went with Spot

I am truly happy I went with Spot . The first process of my claim was easy and fast . I called to make sure i did everything correctly and customer service was fantastic. They assured me i did everything correctly . I had my reimbursement deposited in my bank 1 week later . Spot you are the best !

Anita Rice

2024-07-04

Quick response

Quick response

camille cato

2024-07-04

I was pleasantly surprised that SPOT…

I was pleasantly surprised that SPOT covered about 2/3rds of Simba’s dental bill which was over $2300. Earlier this year I considered switching thinking it would be less expensive monthly. I’m glad I chose to stick with spot.

Anna Nunez

2024-07-04

Omg love ❤️ this Pet insurance

Omg love ❤️ this Pet insurance

Kathy McConnell

2024-07-04

Spot Pet Insurance is the best.

We have had 4 of our dogs covered by Spot. They have been great with claims and have reimbursed us quickly. It is very easy to work with them. They are caring and compassionate.

Huddy the dogmom

2024-07-03

Delivered as promised

This plan worked exactly as advertised when my pup got very sick two weeks ago and we pole vaulted over our deductible. Spot paid exactly according to my plan. The app and forms were clear and navigable and the direct deposit was quick. I didn’t want to ever have to use the insurance but since the need did arise, I’m glad it was not hard. I feel like I chose well. And my baby dog is much better! All good!

Louise Figueroa

2024-07-03

It the best thing you can do for your pet.

It great to have good pet insurance. Spot pet insurance is wonderful I recommend them highly they take care of you when your pet gets really sick .

Renata Mainardi

2024-07-03

Amazing and great !!!!!!

Amazing and great !!!!!!

Amy Barr

2024-07-03

I wish my own health insurance was as…

I wish my own health insurance was as responsive, quick and easy to use as SPOT. Really wish I had done this a long time ago. I would have saved a lot of money.

Norman Kissel

2024-07-03

Too easy!

Ease of use, rapid claims processing. Confidence inspiring.

Mia Reynolds

2024-07-03

Shockingly happy with Spot

I heard so many horror stories about pet insurance that I when it came time to finally submit my first claim, I was ready from an all out fight. Surprisingly, the only additional info they asked for were the doctor notes in addition to the invoice. A few days after I turned those in, I got an email saying it was completed and I actually got more than I was expecting. Ever claim as been paid out without issue since. Love it.

Elizabeth Cuccovia

2024-07-03

Easy Process so far!

Everything has been super easy so far. Simple to upload the documents and the the claim was processed in full very quickly. So far it has been a seamless process.

Anthony VanNoy

2024-07-03

Reimbursement timing is good

Good insurance

Claudia Bracey

2024-07-02

Quick processing time

Super user-friendly, quick processing time, and very easy to submit claims!! Love spot!

Stephanie Hamm

2024-07-02

Happy customer

Great coverage, easy to submit claims and they are processed very quickly.

Melissa Ritchason

2024-07-02

Fast and friendly service

Fast and friendly service. I appreciate the online uploads but really commend SPOT for having actually people we can talk to when we as customers have questions.

Kristin Strommer

2024-07-01

Exceptional service

Easy, no-hassle claims process and extremely competent customer service.

Clarissa R

2024-07-01

Piece of mind in the middle of everything else!

Things got complicated after spaying Charlie, and we had our first scare with her. Knowing that we had insurance was peace of mind in the middle of everything else! It took a few days, but our claim was approved and we got the reimbursement as expected. While we hope not to need it again, we are so glad we got SPOT since day one! 🐶

Cher Cordes

2024-07-01

Very fast Claims only took 2days and…

Very fast Claims only took 2days and the check is in the mail

GT

2024-07-01

Great coverage

Great coverage. Very prompt reimbursement!

Randolf Juan

2024-07-01

No issues at all!

No issues at all!

Yonathan Ararso

2024-07-01

Very responsive

Very responsive. Streamlined claim process. Have had nothing but good experiences. Highly recommend Spot for insuring your pet.

DAN CASTRO

2024-07-01

Claims handled efficiently.

Claims handled efficiently.

Elijah Richardson

2024-07-01

Great decision!!

Getting pet insurance through Spot Pet insurance was the best thing I could do for my furry feline son. It's the reassurance that he is well taken care of without breaking my wallet for me!!

Winona Richardson

2024-07-01

Wonderful customer service

After paying my deductible, they paid 80% when my dog got into a stagnant pond. The first check took 20+ days and customer service was kind and knowledgeable about whyvit took so long. I would absolutely reccomend this company. 100% worth it.

Debbie Wrathall

2024-07-01

Customer service has excellent skills

Customer service has excellent skills. Greatly appreciated. Had a wonderful experience. Glad I took my pet insurance out with your company.

Leora Moses

2024-07-01

Always on time

Always on time

Ronald Turner

2024-06-30

Good company in reimbursements

Good company in reimbursements. Easy to use process with mobile app.

Na

2024-06-30

Claim

Was simple to fill out claim and submit. Turn around time was quick.

Christine Freiburger

2024-06-30

The staff and everyone with this…

The staff and everyone with this company has been wonderful to me. No issues with claims, even sent me a condolences. There is no other choice but spot.

Rena Mccullough

2024-06-30

I’m very happy with Spot insurance…

I’m very happy with Spot insurance coverage and their customer service. No hassle, quick turnaround with processing claims and reimbursement. I highly recommend Spot.

Jax

2024-06-30

quick & fast service

quick & fast service

Theresa Wilkie

2024-06-30

Prompt settlement of claims

Prompt settlement of claims and reimbursements!

Tiffany Mccoy

2024-06-30

My precious Bella Rose

My precious Bella Rose a Frug, ( French bulldog and Pug) fractured her right front leg and my world stopped. She went to an emergency vet and then to her vet the next morning for surgery. While she was in surgery and an overnight stay I contacted Spot to do her first claim. I called over two times to make sure I did my claim right. Spot representatives were very helpful and walked me through each step of my first claim and then my second claim. Then they told me 2 to 4 weeks for the entire process. Fortunately, it only took three days for the claim to go through. I am still waiting for the reimbursement to hit my bank account. I am pleased with both the representatives of spot as well as the filing process. I would recommend them to friends and family.

Deborah Rhodes

2024-06-30

I received my money very quickly

I received my money very quickly, I was very surprised to see it in my back account. Thank you so much. Deborah Rhodes.

Arthur Wade

2024-06-30

Great service and response time.

Great service and response time.

Q.

2024-06-29

Whole submittal process was easy and…

Whole submittal process was easy and informative…

T Crabbe

2024-06-29

Claims made easy

The it was super easy to make it claim. I hit my deductible the first time I used the insurance. And I was reimbursed promptly. The low monthly fee I pay for this service definitely worth it. It allows financial room and flexibility to take care of one of your four-legged family members, in case you don't otherwise have the means.

JOI

2024-06-29

Easy Breezy

Quick, easy to talk to someone at Spot. Submitting claims is convenient.

Rosaura Rivera

2024-06-29

Simple and Easy

Super simple and straight forward with sign up, claim filing etc.

Kaylee Fehrmann

2024-06-29

Great customer service and very easy to…

Great customer service and very easy to use and navigate!

James Dixon

2024-06-29

Fast response time after submitting…

Fast response time after submitting claim

Lisa Frantz

2024-06-29

Love Spot Pet Insurance

Placing a claim is easy and reimbursement is quick.

Matthew Parkhill

2024-06-29

Great experience and happy we chose…

Great experience and happy we chose Spot for our girl Phoebe.

Rc

2024-06-28

Quick and easy.

It easy to submit the claim and they processed it almost immediately.

Veronica Deeb

2024-06-28

Spot pet insurance was there when I…

Spot pet insurance was there when I needed them when mypoor little doggie was hospitalized for three days!!! would recommend SPOT INSURANCE to anyone who owns a pet!!!!!

Traci W

2024-06-28

Great value, quick reimbursement, great customer service

This is my 4th claim with Spot and we could not be more satisfied. User friendly app, quick turnaround for reimbursement and great customers service. Highly recommend.

Virginia Ilgen

2024-06-28

I am so happy we went with spot

I am so happy we went with spot! The claim process is so easy and you can really customize your plan to what fits for you and your pet! We’ve already saved so much with spot and I’m extremely thankful to them!

Guest

2024-06-28

I could not be more satisfied with the…

I could not be more satisfied with the service. My 7 month old puppy needed an emergency veterinary hospital visit. Thankfully the puppy is doing well but the bill was extremely high. I had a few questions regarding processing the claim The representative was very helpful and made filling the claim exceptionally easy One week after the emergency visit the reimbursement was deposited in my account. I’ve not had pet insurance in the past so I did some research before making the final decision to go with Spot I reviewed five companies and I am confident I made the best decision after this experience. I am glad I made the decision to get pet insurance and highly recommend Spot .

Jan Rice

2024-06-28

Love this insurance

Love this insurance! Super easy to file a claim and the reimbursement time was just a few days!

SI

2024-06-28

Ease of Use

In a stressful time, SPOT made reimbursement for medical expenses extremely simple.

Michelle Biondo

2024-06-28

Great Service

The representatives I speak with are always kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. My claims are processed quickly including reimbursement.

Tamra Coviello

2024-06-28

Spot Insurance has been nothing but…

Spot Insurance has been nothing but easy and quick. I upload my vets invoice on the app. And within 72 hours my claim has been accepted and paid. I have recommended them to other friends.

Kristen Bretz

2024-06-28

Fast and efficient service

First time submitting claim. Very straight forward and quick response and reimbursement!

Ysela Lykins

2024-06-28

It was easy to file a claim and the app…

It was easy to file a claim and the app guided you through the process! First time pet insurance owner!

Paula Holden

2024-06-28

They were quick with my claim.

They were quick with my claim.

Top Pet Insurance

Pets Best
Read review
Lemonade
Read review
ASPCA
Read review
Pumpkin
Read review