Advertising Disclosure

Pumpkin Review

Find a customized quote easily

Reviews 1103

customer

2024-05-25

Prompt return call

Prompt return call. Polite communication

CH

2024-05-23

I did the research and decided to go…

I did the research and decided to go with Pumpkin and could not be happier. Everything from submitting claims to getting reimbursed is super simple and fast. Personally, I think it's the best pet health coverage in terms of providing preventative and accident/illness coverage. It does not provice dental but very few plans do with minimal coverage.

Jill Hollingsworth

2024-05-23

When I take my dog,"Lily Rose" to the…

When I take my dog,"Lily Rose" to the vet I file Lily's visit within a day or two. You promptly take care of it. You apply it to my deductible. I love the promptness of your company. I have had to call a couple of times and your staff has always been polite, courteous and caring. I am very happy with the service I have experienced. Your company is is tops with me.

Lisa Maitland

2024-05-22

The company and the staff are…

The company and the staff are knowledgeable and caringl

Bernedoodle Lover

2024-05-22

Exceptional Service

I submitted a claim, part of the bill was covered expenses and part of it was a routine checkup which should not have been covered. Pumpkin sent me a check for more than my claim, explaining that one additional fee was actually covered. Who does that? I was very pleased.

Shirley Lanham

2024-05-22

Must have for pet owners

Pumpkin is prompt with payments and responds quickly to all inquiries. They don’t look for ways to deny coverage. Great Company!

Denise Higgins

2024-05-22

I have been with Pumpkin Insurance for…

I have been with Pumpkin Insurance for almost 2 years. My dog Simon unfortunately, has experienced stomach digestive issues that required medical attention with one trip to the emergency vet. Pumpkin insurance was there for us all the time!. They are very responsive and fair with their insurance coverage. In addition, they are very prompt in evaluating claims and payments. Their customer service is awesome! I would highly recommended Pumpkin Insurance. I wish I knew about them sooner!

Kathy

2024-05-22

Pumpkin Pet insurance is AWESOME…

Pumpkin Pet insurance has been reliable, honest and fast in reimbursing the money I paid at the vet. Submitting the information they need is easy and I am very happy with Pumpkin!

Cindy

2024-05-22

Pumkin ins is amazing

Pumkin ins is amazing . Very helpful and the claims ate processed quickly

Raj Jain

2024-05-22

Excellent service I highly recommend to…

Excellent service I highly recommend to all pet owners.

Amy Wilkes

2024-05-22

i do love having pumpkin insurance for…

i do love having pumpkin insurance for my babies and the operators have been nothing but helpful and answered all my questions.

Teresa

2024-05-22

Your customer service staff were so…

Your customer service staff were so polite and knowledgeable. Swift process.

Panda & Coco's Mom -

2024-05-22

I love this Insurance

Pumpkin Insurance has worked very well for my pups. the ease of submitting a claim is great.

customer

2024-05-22

What makes your company great is that…

What makes your company great is that you did what I paid for without any problems or delays. Thank You for helping me take care of my pets.

James Charles

2024-05-22

Prompt response.

Prompt response.

Happy customer

2024-05-22

We love Pumpkin

We love Pumpkin! The claims process is so easy and usually paid out within a week. We have no complaints. Premiums seemed pretty comparable to other insurance.

Colleen Stiffler

2024-05-22

Everything has been good but always…

Everything has been good but always room for improvement.

Candace

2024-05-22

Fast and Easy

When my dog got attacked by a pit bull, it was, of course, very stressful. What I DIDN’T worry about was filing a claim. It was fast and easy to do and the claim was processed very quickly. My dog is doing much better too.

customer

2024-05-22

I’m always happy with Pumpkin

I’m always happy with Pumpkin. Every submitted claim is pay very quickly. I never have had any problems.

Ruby’s mom

2024-05-22

Saving fur baby

This insurance is so helpful with taking the best care of your fur baby as possible. Thank you so much, pumpkin insurance. I couldn’t have done it without you.

customer

2024-05-22

.....

. ........ ..

Pamela (Pittypats Reborn Nursery)

2024-05-22

Happy Customer

Always quick response and very happy with services.

customer

2024-05-22

Pumpkin is very easy & very responsive…

Pumpkin is very easy & very responsive to your claims & reimburses quickly. Additionally, they were very supportive financially & emotionally when we had to care for & unfortunately had to unexpectedly euphonize our beloved Jake. I have been very great full & impressed with the service we have received.

John

2024-05-22

Very professional

Very professional, courteous and timely

customer

2024-05-21

Pumpkin Insurance is the only way to go…

Pumpkin Insurance is the only way to go if you have pets. I opted for the annual package. After Violets(cats) visit, I submitted a claim and received the money within 2 weeks. The direct deposit option is great. Anytime I have needed to call customer service I was impressed by how informative friendly and helpful the staff was.

customer

2024-05-20

It was simple to submit a claim

It was simple to submit a claim. They approved my claim and got back to me right away. I should have done this years ago.

T E

2024-05-20

Assistance with invoice and direct deposit

I was assisted by a rep for submitting one invoice and it went smoothly. The rep assisted with setting up a direct deposit for reimbursements. I was paid 2 days after submitting this invoice. At this point I am very happy with pumpkin. I will be submitting my second invoice today. Let’s see how it goes.

customer

2024-05-19

Always a quick turnaround time with…

Always a quick turnaround time with getting claims processed!

customer

2024-05-18

Yeah I seen on TV so I forgot to give…

Yeah I seen on TV so I forgot to give it a try so far is working really good

Benito mendez

2024-05-18

My Pet

Is good because I know my Pet is going to be in good hands thanks so much.

customer

2024-05-17

All is good so far we will see how it…

All is good so far we will see how it pays

Khristy Nicely

2024-05-17

I love this company

I love this company! If you need customer service they are always attentive and fast at answering questions and sending information. They are always a qiuck response on your claims too!

Susan Ryan

2024-05-16

I haven’t used ur plan yet

I haven’t used ur plan yet. But ur customer service was beyond excellent

customer

2024-05-16

Easy and prompt claim process

Easy to submit a claim; prompt reimbursement!

Jean

2024-05-15

Customer service was great when our…

Customer service was great when our baby got sick and was hospitalized. Claim was very easy and payment was made promptly. I highly recommend Pumpkin insurance.

Debra

2024-05-15

The customer is great and it does not…

The customer is great and it does not take that long to get your reimbursement check once you file your claim

Donna Whalen

2024-05-15

Very nice and kind customer service…

Very nice and kind customer service representatives. Very fast reimbursement.

customer

2024-05-15

Pumpkin Insurance: don't miss out on great coverage!

We have carried Pumpkin Insurance on our dog Toby since he was 10 weeks old. We have never regretted signing up for Pumpkin because accidents and illnesses happen and you don't want to have to make the choice if you can afford the proper care or not. We have never hesitated getting the best care for our Toby because Pumpkin has been great and they have super helpful claims representatives. The turn around times on their claims is phenominal. I recommend Pumpkin to all my friends who get a dog. You won't regret it!

Kristie B

2024-05-15

Pumpkin is amazing!

Pumpkin has been amazing in helping care for our Bear. We would never be able to assure he receives the care he deserves if it weren’t for Pumpkin.

customer

2024-05-15

Pumpikin Insurance has been such a…

Pumpikin Insurance has been such a wonderful investment! My dog suffers from severe anxiety. It was truly heart-breaking to witness him so distressed to the point he could barely function. I found an absolutely brilliant and caring veterinary behaviorist nearby who has helped him tremendously. I wasn’t sure whether a mental health condition would be covered under the terms of his policy. However, not only was I reimbursed for most of the initial consultation fee, but Pumpkin is covering his life-changing medication as well! For someone who is used to having to engage in multiple appeals, and what at times can feel like a constant struggle for approval of my own medical issues, I was blown away by how wonderful an insurance company could be. Imagine…a health insurance company that actually stands be it’s promise to cover medically necessary treatments without fighting you every step of the way…where can I sign up? Thank you, thank you, thank you!

customer

2024-05-15

Great insurance policy

Very responsive to emails . Also seem to really care about your pet.

Ronald Buck

2024-05-15

Great Company

Great Company, very professional to deal with, with fast reliable and fair processing of claims

michele park

2024-05-14

Easy claims process with fast reviews

Easy claims process with fast reviews

Camille

2024-05-14

Quick and Helpful

I am so very grateful for Pumpkin and they care they gave our case.

customerJacks Mom

2024-05-14

Claims

I recently filed my first claim, which was for my dog, Jack, annual visit. It was very easy, I was able to do everything online. Pumpkin processed my claim quickly and deposited my return directly into my account I chose. Very efficient and convenient!

customerTom

2024-05-14

They were considerent and helpful.Every time I contacted pumpkin they…

Every time I contacted pumpkin they were very helpful. They reimbursed me in record time. I’m constantly mention pumpkin to everyone.

Brinkman Artworks

2024-05-14

Pumpkin folks are truly efficient with…

Pumpkin folks are truly efficient with claims and caring with customers. Thank you.

customer

2024-05-14

Ease of making a claim.

Ease of making a claim.

George Stuber

2024-05-14

The customer service and claims…

The customer service and claims processing are great!

customer

2024-05-14

When my dog got sick and needed surgery…

When my dog got sick and needed surgery you took care of the problem pretty fast

LYNN M. BRAZ

2024-05-14

Pawsome coverage for optimal health

JuJu, the cutest, sweetest, smartest, funniest shih-tzu mix in the world and his mom LOVE Pumpkin. Thank you, Pumpkin, for making it affordable for JuJu to maintain great health!

Zeus Bear Dusik

2024-05-14

Never a hassle always go above and beyond to help they are the absolute best

The employees make the experience. There’s nothing to fix your employees know what they are doing and do an amazing job.

Maria Lavault

2024-05-14

I'm so thankful for this pet insurance!

I'm so thankful for this pet insurance. My cat Max has been a healthy cat and now with age, he's had some issues that have cost us a lot of money, but Pumpkin has been there for us throughout the experience and has paid all the medical bills for Max. I recommend them and you won't be sorry.

Doron

2024-05-14

Unreasonable premium hike

Your service is first rate, however a 25% premium increase in just one year seems rather excessive and may force me to shop around, even though your service is good.

Diane

2024-05-14

Easy to file a claim and fast…

Easy to file a claim and fast processing!

Carole Phillips

2024-05-14

Happy

Very responsive & explains well

Vivian Eriksen

2024-05-14

We love Pumpkin

We love Pumpkin! They have taken could care of us and our pup. We have a rescue Malinois, she is not the smartest, for her breed, but she is the sweetest. She has gotten herself into some not so good situations and we’ve had to take her to the regular vet and the ER vet. Pumpkin has always come through for us. I would recommend Pumpkin to anyone.

Valerie Parreira

2024-05-14

We have had a wonderful experience with…

We have had a wonderful experience with Pumpkin Insurance. Thank you for giving us a peace of mind for Pinot and Cash. 5 stars all the way

Kryslynn Worlitz

2024-05-14

Short waiting time to be reimbursed

Turn around time between when I put in the claim and received the money was good.

Paul Carlin

2024-05-14

The process was fair and thorough.

The process was fair and thorough.

Faytak

2024-05-14

Fast processing of claims submitted

Fast processing of claims submitted

gonzalo gomez

2024-05-14

Was easy fill my claim

Was easy fill my claim, and i did not have any trouble

Melissa Ruocco

2024-05-14

Highly recommend

Fast processing of claims, super helpful customer service, good rates for insurance

Robert J Tucker

2024-05-14

Excellent Claims Handling

Fast, easy claim management and payment.

Johnathan Kealen

2024-05-14

The quick review

The quick review, decision and reimbursement in a timely manner are what pumpkin insurance excels at.

Darren Burtenshaw

2024-05-14

We love Pumpkin

Pumpkin walked me through the process, turning in forms, waiting on underwriting, etc. The staff were always kind and informative. I don't know what I would have done without Pumpkin, Eros my Frenchie is so happy with his care. We love Pumpkin.

Dan Witcher

2024-05-14

Fast payment

Awesome peace of mind and fast payment. A+++

Kathy

2024-05-14

Fast claim processing and reimbursement.

Fast claim processing and reimbursement.

Rob DeRosa

2024-05-14

Sweet Pumpkin

Pumpkin has consistently processed claims for my Little Roxy girl and in a timely manner. As a senior person on a fixed income this is quite helpful to Roxy & me.

Customer

2024-05-10

Pumpkin stellar customer service and comprehensive plans

When making a decision on health insurance for my dog I called multiple companies and spoke to many representatives. When I spoke to the representatives at Pumpkin, they were incredibly personable, knowledgeable and friendly. Each was able to shed light on specific aspects of the policies and able to answer my questions fully. When I chose Pumpkin I stayed on the phone with one representative and she was able to confirm the submission of my documents as well as assist me in navigating the portal online as I was familiarizing myself with it.

Richard martello and Rocco

2024-05-09

So far every person that I've spoken to…

So far every person that I've spoken to has been super polite and extra courteous and very informative. I am so happy to have selected pumpkin. Hopefully I will never have to use it LOL. Sincerely Mr martello and Rocco.

Coelise Martin

2024-05-09

Quick

Quick, friendly, affordable and knowledgeable

Irving Paulus

2024-05-07

Great

Customer service was wonderful. They were friendly, knowlegeable and courteous. They explained options and were not aggressive. Whole experience was very good.

Fred

2024-05-07

Had what I was looking for

Had what I was looking for, Reasonable monthly fee, all in all a company I was looking for.

Bryan McCarron

2024-05-07

My documents were delivered in a very…

My documents were delivered in a very prompt time

Raj

2024-05-02

Accident and Preventative Coverage!…

Great accident and preventative coverages. Submitted my first claim the first day of service and was paid out in a couple days. Wonderful experience thus far!

Mark Berkhout Hall

2024-05-02

I would defintiely buy another policy

I had this insurance while she was alive. Sending claims was really easy and they approved the claims fairly quickly. When my dog died, they sent a card and bouquet and refunded me for the partial month premium. I was really impressed

Steve S

2024-04-30

Easy and fast

Easy and fast

Maria Valdes

2024-04-29

So far everything has been great

So far everything has been great

Anne Zierden

2024-04-26

Ideal Pet Insurance!

Customer Service is excellent, submission of claims into the app or website is easy to understand, use and upload; the efficiency of reimbursement speaks highly of how they value their customers; the 90% reimbursement rate all across the board (no matter what you choose for your deductible) makes the premium all worthwhile. LOVE Pumpkin for my fur babies :-)

april Leblang

2024-04-26

I think more should have been covered

I think more should have been covered

Constance customer

2024-04-20

Easy to navigate the site

Easy to navigate the site. Prompt response.

JOYCE

2024-04-19

I was pleased from the get-go The first…

I was pleased from the get-go The first woman I spoke to was terrific. She explain everything to me and I accidentally deleted the message. She sent me so I had to call back and the other lady was wonderful. She explained everything to me when I had to do and resent everything for me. And I sent my bill and I was paid in two days so what more can you walk at 100% for my well for my Zoe

customer

2024-04-18

Excellent reputation

Excellent reputation, recommendations, flexibility in plans, supportive representative on phone with specific question, value

Carol

2024-04-18

Pumpkin Preventive Essentials quick claim payment

Pumpkin paid my claim fast using the wellness Preventive Essentials coverage.

customer

2024-04-15

Easy to deal with and payment made…

Easy to deal with and payment made immediately.

Joe Ansell

2024-04-13

Great experience with Cust Serv Rep

The customer service representative explained es my policy thoroughly and professionally. I was very pleased with the explanation of what was and was not covered. Great experience!

Z.F.

2024-04-12

Easy process

It was an easy process to get a quote an sign up. The cost is efficient in comparison with others.

Patrick

2024-04-10

Pumpkin did a great job

Pumpkin did a great job! I was very happy with their service. Our dog had lymphoma and everything was covered per the insurance. They sent us our checks with explanations and whenever I called I was able to get an answer! If we get another dog, I will definitely use Pumpkin for our pet insurance again.

customer

2024-04-09

Hoping I won't find out.

I really won't know how good Pumpkin is until I need it for Simone. Sign up was quick and efficient. Thank you for her little toy, she loves it.

Steve

2024-04-09

As a first time buyer of pet insurance

As a first time buyer of pet insurance, I appreciated the explanations regarding coverage options. I am not sure I understand everything but I take comfort in knowing that I have some insurance.

customer

2024-04-07

Pumpkin is easy to do business with

Pumpkin is easy to do business with. They have processed all of our claims quickly. I would not think twice about recommending them to others.

Sandra Callender

2024-04-06

Answered my question quickly and…

Answered my question quickly and accurately. Explanation was answered fully. Very courteous and friendly.

customer

2024-04-03

Customer Service has been great

Customer Service has been great ! My questions are always answered politely. I signed up for Pumpkin Insurance for my new puppy, Hunter. I submitted my first claim and was reimbursed directly to my checking account. Very easy process. Thank you for your great insurance ease of filing claims for reimbursement. Kat 🌻 & Hunter 🐾🦋

Debbie T.

2024-04-03

A fantastic company

Pumpkin has been outstanding with their communication when I file a claim or have questions. They pay the claims extremely quickly and I have never had any problems with this company at all.

Kristine Hoffman

2024-03-30

The claim process is very easy

The claim process is very easy. Pumpkin always sends email updates and let's me know they received my claim. They promptly process my claims. Whenever I have a question, customer service is very helpful. You get to talk to a real person.!

Beth

2024-03-30

Very conscientious group

Great communication and prompt reimbursement

customer

2024-03-29

Reliable healthcare with great coverage…

Reliable healthcare with great coverage and good rates.

Top Pet Insurance

Pets Best
Read review
Lemonade
Read review
ASPCA
Read review
Pumpkin
Read review