Advertising Disclosure

Lemonade Review

Find a customized quote easily

Reviews 1983

Maggie Owens

2024-06-09

The jury is still out…

The jury is still out on whether going with Lemonade was a good idea. I was disconcerted to learn that after answering all the questions, I won’t get my insurance for another week. Why? Their lame excuse is that there is severe weather in my area… “be careful out there.” Are they kidding? The weather is fabulous. No idea why they want me to wait a week.

Micky

2024-06-07

I had a great experience with lemonade

I had a great experience with lemonade, I would love to be their customer for long term, they will not give you any stress while claiming, I appreciate their work.

customer

2024-06-06

Easy onboarding

Simple and straightforward onboarding process.

Stuart

2024-06-05

Claim on app was easy.

Claim was easy to make on the app. Was annoyed while chatting with the rep during claims process was unable to ask a question.

Robert

2024-06-05

I didn't have no issues

I didn't have no issues, and were prompt with everything.

Alyssa

2024-06-05

It was super easy to customize an…

It was super easy to customize an insurance plan that worked for me. Also when filing claims it was easy to file.

Crystal

2024-06-04

Excellent service

Excellent service, good communication and fast results

Charlotte Eastwood

2024-06-03

Efficient and empathetic

Quick and effective, little red tape, feel listened to and empathised with. Whereas other insurers feel like they are doing their utmost to prevent you claiming, Lemonade have been more than supportive. I've claimed twice on my contents insurance and both have been settled in less than a week.

Jeffrey Presley

2024-06-02

The timely process of my claims

The timely process of my claims. Awesome customer service.

Johnathan

2024-06-01

I really enjoyed the ease of filing a…

I really enjoyed the ease of filing a claim with Lemonade. By the time I blink my eyes the claim was approved and everything else just came quickly after and at last we received the money that was owed to us right aftet.

Donna

2024-05-30

very easy process to file a claim

very easy process to file a claim, and instant payment for reimbursement

Ellie

2024-05-30

Great!

Quick and easy claims process!

ROSEMARY BOYLE

2024-05-29

Needed assistancw

I was unable to use their app but the representative was patint and helpful,and guided me thru the application process via email. Response time was reasonable and the explanation of benefits,provided was concise. Overall. Good experience.

Steven Burch

2024-05-29

Lemonade’s customer service was quick and courteous.

Lemonade’s customer service was quick to respond to my request for reimbursement of my dogs veterinarian Visit. I received my veterinarian visit reimbursement and less than 24 hours no hassles great job.

Matthew

2024-05-29

Pet Insurance Success

My pet insurance claim was acknowledged and approved quickly with great communication.

John

2024-05-27

Easy

Fast and friendly.

Deborah

2024-05-26

I have used Lemonade for almost 2 years…

I have used Lemonade for almost 2 years and love the communication and quick response. I highly recommend this pet insurance company.

Becca

2024-05-26

Filing a claim was simple and…

Filing a claim was simple and straightforward and we received the reimbursement very quickly. Highly recommend Lemonade!

Faye McIntosh

2024-05-25

Fast and easy!!

I have been using lemonade for two years now and have never needed to claim until now. My dog injured their leg and it was a very costly vet bill. I put in a claim to insurance and it was approved so quickly and the money was in my bank within 24 hours. Great service, couldn’t fault them!

Chelsea

2024-05-24

Great experience

Really seamless and easy experience !

Xavier Grehl

2024-05-23

I had a claim and the way of dealing…

I had a claim and the way of dealing with Lemonade is super easy, 100% digital and documents to join very clear. In addition the answer was super fast, Fully satisfied of the reactivity during a non easy moment

Jo

2024-05-20

Super fast response and very easy to…

Super fast response and very easy to submit a claim

Rachel

2024-05-20

Fast speed

I got the payback within a week

Nicole

2024-05-20

Filing a claim

The process of filing a claim was short pretty straight forward. I received a response with the outcome of the claim within 48 hours.

Greig

2024-05-20

Fast response and payment

Fast response and payment. Very good mobile app makes the process easy to manage and quick.

Anna

2024-05-20

Best decision ever

I submitted claim on Friday and Tuesday I had money in my account! The process was super easy and app pretty much everything for you. The best purchase I made since dog purchase.

Susanna

2024-05-19

It was easy and fast

It was easy and fast. My claim was paid in minutes.

Rebecca

2024-05-19

Easy and quick approval

The claim was so easy to file. I filed on Saturday and was approved on Monday. Such a relief.

Angelia Johnson Relationship C

2024-05-19

They were there when I needed them

They were there when I needed them. Our puppy smelled compost and started to have a seizure. It was Scarry and costly. Thankfully, the vet was close and he did get treated fast and has no lasting issues. But the bill was costly. This was the first time we used Lemonade and they were extremely fast, and we had our money deposited in two business days! Thank you again for your fast service. When we were already under stress you made it bearable.

Leslie

2024-05-19

So easy to work with!

So easy to work with!! I’m so happy with my decision to buy Lemonade pet insurance!

Ehtsham Elahi

2024-05-19

great app experience

i use lemonade for health insurance for my dog, Very easy to file claims, great app

Marsha

2024-05-19

Happy Cats

The fact that both my cats love the doctor and the staff. Both my cats are rescue cats so they are a little edgy and have been traumatized. However, they calm right down with the staff.

customer

2024-05-15

It is really easy to file a claim and…

It is really easy to file a claim and your money is quickly deposited into you account. Customer service is great if you have any questions.

Bruce F

2024-05-15

I've only just gotten my policy

I've only just gotten my policy, so it's a bit difficult to give a fair assessment. I did get their added plan for shots, ect....and I do have to say, they approved and paid that much, much faster than I expected. So I hope they will be as good as I've experiences so far. hope to get the chance to update this later.

Charles

2024-05-14

Simple & Easy Claim

Took Scooby in to a weekend clinic because he was heavily favoring one leg — thought it might even be broken. Nice to know we had pet insurance, so the fact it wasn't our regular vet and likely more expensive didn't trouble us for a minute. X-rays, exam, medicine, the works. Fortunately, Scooby was fine, a strain was all. Submitted a claim and got reimbursed in just a few days. Don't know what more I can expect from pet insurance.

Julie

2024-05-14

Lemonade has been a great help with our…

Lemonade has been a great help with our dog! The claims process has been very straightforward and easy! They truly do what they say they will do! Thank you Lemonade for all of your help!

Kathy

2024-05-13

I recently filed my first ever claim

I recently filed my first ever claim. Simple process on line. I received my reimbursement in 2-3 days. I was impressed!

Alejandro

2024-05-13

Great Service

I’ve submitted 2 claims for 1 incident. The process was easy, responses were quick and reimbursement was almost instant.

Rachel

2024-05-11

Very easy to submit claim, fast reimbursement

I 100% recommend Lemonade pet insurance to any first time pet owner. I signed my dog up when she was just a puppy and I've had to submit 3 claims since then. All of them have been approved. (Digestion issues, UTI, Bladder stones.) It is very easy to upload the required documentation and can be done right on the app. My last claim was actually approved within 10 seconds of me finalizing it. Totally worth it.

Jennifer

2024-05-07

Quick and Easy Claims

The claim process is so easy and my claim was paid in just a few days. Peace of mind knowing when an emergency happens with my pet, I won’t have to be out hundreds or thousands of dollars!

Mira Kamp

2024-05-06

Great help!

Great help!

Martha Nanou

2024-05-02

Super happy with our policy

We have been with Lemonade for the past 3 years and we could not be happier. They are always very responsive and the 1 time that we had a claim it got sorted out within a day, without unnecessary questions or hassle for us. We have the all-risk policy and I could not recommend it enough! Thank you guys and keep up with the good work!

Steven

2024-04-29

Recommend

Reimbursement is quick and the app makes it relatively the process relatively simple.

Kelsey

2024-04-28

Helpful customer service!

Helpful customer service!

Nathalie van Havre

2024-04-26

Lemonade Pet insurance

EDIT: Within an hour after posting this review, Lemonade replied, asking me to contact them by email. I did so, explaining what happened. Within 2 hours, my claim was approved and funds transferred. I really appreciate this and have changed my review accordingly, I initially rated Lemonade 1 star but I have now changed it to 5 stars. I appreciate Lemonade's help. This is about Lemonade Pet insurance. I insured my dog a year ago after moving to the US from another country. I provided everything they requested, including a full medical exam result done within 14 days of starting the insurance (because I could not get the vet files form my previous country). Now my dog has a medical issues that requires investigation. Lemonade says that they need previous medical records, when they previously told me they had all their needed and my policy was in place. They had actually written to me to say that I was all set to file a claim whenever I needed it. This is different from what they told me initially. Meanwhile, they happily let me pay premiums for months! I guess I should have read their letter as "you are all set to file a claim whenever you need it, but we won't pay it!" Of course, I am captive now: You need to do what they ask for, or they won't pay. And you cannot change insurance!

myfriend idriselba

2024-04-25

Stress free claim and coverage

I had Lemonade for homeowners insurance and they were awesome. We had a pipe burst in our coop and we had to scramble to find housing for a month while they ripped up our floors. We booked an airbnb and even had to extend it when the work wasn’t done on time. I provided the documentation and Lemonade covered everything. The agent was friendly and the whole process was miraculously stress free. We sold our apartment and now rent, and we continue to use Lemonade for renters insurance. I would absolutely recommend them and hope they cover car insurance in my state soon!

Rose

2024-04-25

Shockingly easy claim process

I was honestly shocked by how easy it was to get my claim resolved. No hidden BS either, they paid out what they said they would when I signed up.

Ellie Dannie

2024-04-24

Blown away by Lemonade's customer service – they made everything super easy!

I think I’m actually in love with my insurance company… Who knew a customer service experience could actually be fun? Shout out to @Lemonade_inc

Michael

2024-04-24

Claims are paid quickly and painlessly

Claims are paid quickly and painlessly, all through the app.

Megan

2024-04-24

it was super fast to file a claim

it was super fast to file a claim! i got my reimbursement right away and it was awesome overall! I'm so happy.

Alexa

2024-04-24

Best insurance for my dog!

Lemonade is great! Best dog insurance!

BJ

2024-04-24

Quick

Very smoooth process

Tracey

2024-04-24

Super easy and quick process!

Super easy and quick process!

Nadine

2024-04-24

Quick

The easiest process. I am glad I chose Lemonade for my pet insurance.

Alexis AlexS

2024-04-23

I recommend this insurance

I recommend this insurance Good case handling, really helpful

Happy customer

2024-04-23

Great Experience!

The staff was friendly, caring and quick to respond! Literally, I thought, "wow, that was fast!" How often do we have that pleasure these days! Thank you for a great experience!

Melissa

2024-04-22

You guys always have a quick response I…

You guys always have a quick response I love and appreciate it.

Shawn

2024-04-22

Overall great experience!

Overall great experience!

Kim

2024-04-22

The follow up and how quickly the claim…

The follow up and how quickly the claim was paid!

Anonymus

2024-04-22

Lemonade has come through for us every…

Lemonade has come through for us every single time. We had a stressful first 3 years with our doodle who has had his more then fair share of ‘tummy’ issues. One less thing we have to worry about is vet bills and how to get reimbursed. The claim submission process is so easy and user friendly and the whole lemonade team shows such compassion and care that it makes ordeal of having a sick dog, a bit bearable . Thank you Lemonade team!

Kenia

2024-04-22

Quick and easy wellness claim

Quick and easy wellness claim. Was reimbursed that same day for both of my cats vet bills :)

Julie

2024-04-21

They are very quick and thorough

They are very quick and thorough

Helen

2024-04-20

Easy to use and helpful assitance

Easy to use and having an individual person reach out to me via email with updates and answers to questions was most helpful.

Kirsteene Phelan

2024-04-20

Very smooth experience

Very smooth experience! Rene was fantastic and helped me all the way through with empathy and clear instructions. Once you have all the pieces required to make your claim it is very fast - 100% better than a traditional insurance company

Amy

2024-04-20

Fast and friendly service.

Fast and friendly service.

VIcki Vickers

2024-04-18

It was a very easy process

It was a very easy process. The chat feature works well. I had my reimbursement within 48 hours.

Jesus

2024-04-17

It’s been a blessing to have made…

It’s been a blessing to have made lemonade insurance for my golden retriever thank you

Patricia Kuvelis

2024-04-17

So Fast & User Friendly

The clain process was incredibly easy. I had the money in my account within 1 hour of my appointment!

Gerard

2024-04-17

Prompt service so I can focus on my dog

Prompt service so I can focus on my dog. Had this insurance for 4 years and never thought I would need it. The claims are easy and straightforward. This is by far the best peace of mind I can get for my dog.

Natalie

2024-04-17

Turn around time is good.!

Turn around time is good.!

Kelsey Finnigan

2024-04-17

Efficient, quick, helpful

Efficient, quick, helpful

Gg D

2024-04-16

Customer service was very friendly and…

Customer service was very friendly and quick to get my claim handled

Asia

2024-04-16

My claims have always been a fast turn…

My claims have always been a fast turn around, I've never seen a company that does exactly what they advertise for my Fur Baby at least, please keep up the fantastic job with your monthly cost and great services provided!

Tyler

2024-04-15

First claim submission

First claim submission, simple process. Never needed to talk directly to anyone. The policy guidelines were clear and everything I expected to be covered in my claim, was in fact covered. Refund was fast as well - my claim return was deposited 3 days from my submission. For peace of mind about our little guy, pet insurance was well worth it. Lemonade made the process easy at an already stressful time. Would recommend.

Sheila S

2024-04-15

Settled our claim quickly

Settled our claim quickly! Was happy to have the coverage after our Maggie’s accident. Insurance is an added expense but when you need it it’s extremely helpful!

Paul

2024-04-15

Quick responses and claim turned in…

Quick responses and claim turned in less than a week. Professional customer service from claim agent.

Jessica

2024-04-15

Fast & Simple

Fast & Simple. I fee more at ease taking my fur baby to the vet knowing the if I need to submit a claim it will not be a hassle.

Brian

2024-04-14

Easy, fast, helpful

Easy to use, great communication (whether with AI or real person), easy and fast claim processing

Jen

2024-04-14

Lemonade is the bee’s knees

My experience with Lemonade has been super positive! I feel like my doggie has a great protection from accidents and incidents and I can always reach out to the Chewy vet support through Lemonade to ask questions if I need to. I am so glad Lemonade is around!

Top Pet Insurance

Pets Best
Read review
Lemonade
Read review
ASPCA
Read review
Pumpkin
Read review