Advertising Disclosure

RISLA Review

Find a customized quote easily

Reviews 3946

BRUCE N

2024-07-04

RISLA was very helpful and easy to work…

RISLA was very helpful and easy to work with.

Yasmin

2024-06-26

Fair rates.

Abe is knowledgeable and was always available to answer our questions. I recommend Risla

TIFFANY S

2024-06-20

Customer service was fantastic and I…

Customer service was fantastic and I received email updated every step of the way. When I needed to call and ask a question you go straight to a human being, no fighting with a robot until you can speak to a person. The website was easy to navigate and the rates were fair.

REBECCA M

2024-06-13

Abe was fantastic

Abe was fantastic. Underwriting, not so much.

customer

2024-06-12

Always helps me

Always helps me! The best

LEANNE W

2024-06-12

Quick process

Quick process

customer

2024-06-10

The customer representative called at…

The customer representative called at exactly the scheduled time. She was pleasant and polite and answered all our questions.

customer

2024-06-07

Really sweet experience

Was very sweet and eager to help us out. We were shocked on how quick and smooth the session went by

Tracy

2024-06-06

Fast and easy to refinance student…

Fast and easy to refinance student loans!!

ANTHONY H

2024-05-28

Easy to understand very thorough and…

Easy to understand very thorough and fast.

customer

2024-05-24

Awesome people that make the process super easy

The lady was super helpful and made the whole process stress free since I’ve been stressing about not being able to complete the Fasfa since January.

DEREK

2024-05-24

Cut my rate in half after refinancing!

Cut my rate in half after refinancing!

JAMES S

2024-05-23

Unbelievable Experience

We started researching RISLA a couple of years ago as we looked to refinance for our daughter. She was stuck in other loans at a double-digit percentage that was complicated by the fact that she never graduated. They gave us assistance on many occasions, eventually helping us secure the loan after a couple of rejections. The process was smooth and the check was mailed 2 days ago. Plus we're saving over 5% on the interest rate. We probably won't be in this situation again but I would definitely recommend applying to RISLA.

Malakai

2024-05-17

Great at helping

I've been having trouble with my FAFSA and after calling and speaking with someone they resolved the issue and now I'm back on track.

customer

2024-05-15

Amazing!!

Our rep was great! So friendly and was able to identify the problem easily and solve it! So grateful for his help!!

customer

2024-05-15

Very helpful and friendly and

Very helpful and friendly and

dina needham

2024-05-11

Excellent service

So so helpful! Kept me calm and helped me greatly !!

WENDY S

2024-05-10

Prompt response

Good communication from Risla

PHILLIP P

2024-05-06

Fast

Fast. Concise. Easy.

Julie Trimble

2024-05-03

Mike was so helpful!

Mike was so helpful!

S.King

2024-05-03

Everyone was so pleasant and helpful

Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. I made a mistake and came in on the wrong day and they still wanted to help! Thank you so much.

Jodi Gaess

2024-05-02

They are simply the best...

Every time I have an appointment with the College Planning Center I am blown away by how kind, helpful, calming and knowledgeable they are. They make a very overwhelming process actually delightful! So grateful to the amazing people at the College Planning Center - they are all amazing!

ANAHI P

2024-04-25

Easy process to refinance my student loans

The experience and the process was super easy everyone was helpful when it came to submitting the correct documents and it was pretty fast as well

Osilvestre

2024-04-24

Very helpful in the College Application Journey

As a Hispanic immigrant mom navigating the complexities of the college application process for my daughter, RISLA emerged as a beacon of support and guidance. RISLA’s assistance in completing the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) was invaluable. As someone unfamiliar with the intricacies of financial aid forms, their guidance made the process comprehensible and manageable. I definitely recommend them.

customer

2024-04-19

Very friendly and helpful

Very friendly and helpful

Rebeca Benitez

2024-04-18

Easy online process

Easy online process. Was able to submit documents and sign online, got a competitive rate and will have the student loan paid off in 15 years and lowered the monthly payment.

Michele Theroux

2024-04-18

It is great to have a free service to…

It is great to have a free service to help navigate the ever frustrating college process. I received good information.

customer

2024-04-17

With all the confusion with this year…

With all the confusion with this year FAFSA they were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

CHRISTOPHER C

2024-04-17

Very easy to complete the process

Very easy to complete the process

BRADLEY C

2024-04-16

Great experience

It was a pretty simple process to refinance my daughter's student loans. When in contact with a representative, there was a quick response time to questions

Maida Burns

2024-04-15

It nice and easy having someone talk me…

It nice and easy having someone talk me through the troubleshooting aspect.

Jordan

2024-04-11

Kudos

Sat with Michael who was more than happy to help me file my summer fafsa! I am blessed to be able to have you guys as a resource and have used you during both undergrad and grad school.

Daron L Wilson

2024-04-04

Walked us through whole process

Received a call and walked us through the whole process with patience. So glad we reached out to RISLA.

Lucy

2024-04-03

You can always count on RISLA to get…

You can always count on RISLA to get back to you on a timely manner. I had a question and someone got back to me right away. I truly appreciate it. Thank You!

Jessica

2024-03-29

Everyone is always so helpful and…

Everyone is always so helpful and pleasant! Such a relief we have RISLA to help with FAFSA!!

Kelley

2024-03-29

Grateful to have this service

Grateful to have this service. It makes the application so easy!

GARY P

2024-03-28

Fast and easy to complete.

Fast and easy to complete.

GIANNA J

2024-03-28

Refinancing Student Loans

The process of refinancing my loans were easy! They answered any and all questions I had in regards to the process. They are very helpful and knowledgeable of what had to get done. I would highly recommend RISLA!

Kiselica

2024-03-27

Was fast

Very helpful

Cari Petrella

2024-03-24

Highly recommend

The staff are always professional & knowledgeable. Makes a tedious task painless

LC

2024-03-24

Completing the FAFSA on your own is CRAZY!

My husband and I attempted to complete the FAFSA on our own the first time and were so stressed thinking we weren't completing it correctly. A friend suggested we call the College Planning Center to go over our questions and since then we have completed our FAFSA with someone from the CPC for both our daughter and son's 4 years of college. They are so knowledgeable and helpful and efficient! We just completed what could potentially be our last FAFSA over a 20 minute phone call! Anyone NOT using the College Planning Center is CRAZY! Save yourself the time and energy- they know what they're doing!

Toni F.

2024-03-24

Friendly and super helpful!

Friendly and super helpful!

WA

2024-03-23

Fast and easy.

Fast and easy.

Chelsea

2024-03-21

Very fast and easy process

Very fast and easy process. Appreciate being able to get this completed within 2 or so weeks.

customer

2024-03-20

Erin was incredibly helpful

Erin was incredibly helpful, organized, patient and knowledgeable. I can’t say enough about how wonderful she was to work with. Thank you for this support and service!!!

Melissa

2024-03-20

Easy and helpful!

Erin did a great job, she was efficient, knowledgeable and friendly.

Christine

2024-03-20

Everything was easy and seamless

Everything was easy and seamless. It took under 30 minutes and I left feeling much less stress than when I entered! Thank you!

SAMANTHA V

2024-03-19

Quickness

How fast they got back to me.

TMO

2024-03-14

Extremely helpful with refinance!

RISLA was the only company willing to help my son and myself refinance his private student loan. They were extremely helpful from start to finish. Definitely recommend this company if you are trying to refinance a student loan.

customer

2024-03-14

Competent

Competent, efficient, pleasant, and helpful. This was a lifesaver for me! Won't apply for FASFA any other way in the future. THANK YOU!

customer

2024-03-13

Nice people with knowledge and…

Nice people with knowledge and experience

HEIDI D

2024-03-13

Quick and easy process. Abe was amazing to work with. My emails were returned promptly. Excellent loan company for refincing student loans.

Quick and easy process

customer

2024-03-12

FAFSA problem

I called and left a message about a problem I was having and someone called me back within a few hours and was able to review my FAFSA and help me with my problem.

customer

2024-03-11

Very helpful

Very helpful, extremely knowledgable and friendly? Thank you

customer

2024-03-10

Good service

Good service, they care about students.

customer

2024-03-10

Helpful and patient.

Helpful and patient.

Bill and Mary O'Connor

2024-03-09

Michael Donnelly was so helpful and…

Michael Donnelly was so helpful and patient. We met with him spoke on the phone emailed and then again spoke on the phone he cleared up all the issues.

JOANNE V

2024-03-07

The process was simple and quick

The process was simple and quick. I was able to easily upload documents, email questions that came up and everything was done in a timely manner. I am so very pleased with the savings I will have with the refinance as well. I honestly have no complaints!

customer

2024-03-05

Erin was great with everything.

Erin was great with everything.

customer

2024-03-05

Erin and Courtney are the best

Erin and Courtney are the best. They make a very painful experience easy and fun. They are so friendly.

Joy

2024-03-03

Extremely Helpful

The representative I spoke with was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. She made an often complicated process easy.

Melissa S

2024-03-02

Efficient and knowledgeable

The staff was timely, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. Both counselors we worked with made the whole experience easy!

Linda

2024-03-01

Although I had a short appointment span…

Although I had a short appointment span of 30 minutes to do FAFSA and CSS profile review, I made another appointment and with questions the instructors were very diligent about calling back even at a late hour. Thank you, Cindy.

customer

2024-03-01

Michael Donnelly is great

Michael Donnelly is great, kind helpful very professional. We will ask for him every time. Many professionals feel like you should know how to do it. This was our past experience and we don't. We haven't done it many times. I am a rn and I never expect patients to know what I am teaching them etc. He treated us like people answering all of our questions ...dumb or not

KP

2024-02-29

Why wouldn’t you….

Quick efficient took the stress out of completing FAFSA! Thank you!

RYAN K

2024-02-29

Everything was excellently communicated…

Everything was excellently communicated and carried out. I wish you had a mobile app though.

customer

2024-02-29

Individual was patient

Individual was patient, helpful And knowledgeable.

customer

2024-02-25

Very quick but still thorough and…

Very quick but still thorough and exceptionally helpful appointment! We had an in-state phone appointment to prepare the FAFSA, and we had absolutely no problems. Be sure to read the materials and accounts that you need to prepare in advance and it is a breeze thanks to the folks at RISLA. Thank you!

Gina

2024-02-25

FAFSA

The staff is very knowlegeable. I have had in person appointments and phone appointments. I have always been very happy with the services provided.

customer

2024-02-24

Quick and easy

They were a great help

customer

2024-02-24

Courtney was absolutely AMAZING!

Courtney was absolutely AMAZING!! Her outgoing personality and knowledge of the FASA form made my experience very relaxing and less stressful! THANKS COURTNEY!!!

Jo

2024-02-24

Courtney was pleasant

Courtney was pleasant, professional and very knowledgeable about the process. She made the experience enjoyable and efficient. Great job Courtney!😊

Lisa

2024-02-23

I don’t know what I would do with out…

I don’t know what I would do with out the help of RISLA! Makes for a stress free application processes. The women help me was so nice too.

Tommy Nasser

2024-02-23

Courtney is the absolute best.

Courtney is the absolute best.

MARGARET

2024-02-23

Great service for loan applications

RISLA was very up front about this process and everything it entailed for it to go through. We also had a representative reach out who was very kind.

ADELINE F

2024-02-22

Refinance here!!

I had a great experience! Very easy, staff is responsive to questions, and I’m excited to have a better deal on my student loans :)

MADISON S.

2024-02-22

Amazing experience

My experience with RISLA has been absolutely amazing. They have been so attentive, understanding, quick, and very good with communication! Abe helped me with a question I had about an email and has just been very, very helpful. I would recommend RISLA to anyone and everyone when it comes to refinancing student loans!

ANDREW F

2024-02-22

Excellent communication and service

Excellent communication and service

customer

2024-02-22

Parent

Amazing! I have been using the college planner center in Warwick, RI for 5 years they are very professional and very helpful. They make the process very easy!

Lynne W

2024-02-22

Thorough and complete

Thorough and complete

customer

2024-02-22

The staff are helpful and way to talk…

The staff are helpful and way to talk to. My questions were answered.

Danielle

2024-02-21

Erin was very knowledgeable

Erin was very knowledgeable. She helped us complete the FASFA and answered many questions we had in addition to loans and scholarships.

Mary Friel-Levcowich

2024-02-21

Person was friendly

Person was friendly

MERRI L

2024-02-20

Quick and easy process

Easy to work with

Steph

2024-02-20

A stressful exercise made easy

They made a stressful exercise so much easier! Being the mom of a new college student, I didn't know where to begin. College Planning took time to address our questions and walked us through the process. When it was time to file our FASFA, they were available late in the evening for a virtual call and made it super painless to file. Thank you!

customer

2024-02-19

Great service

Great service Thank you

Bonnie

2024-02-18

Very Helpful, They make a difficult task EASY!

Mike is the most helpful and accommodating

customer

2024-02-17

Good services

They were very helpful and quick.

Bill Rose

2024-02-15

Mike was excellent to work with

Mike was excellent to work with, very helpful guidance

JAMES C

2024-02-15

The process was streamlined and easy to…

The process was streamlined and easy to follow. The representative was thorough and available, knowledgeable as well. Provided timely tips and solutions to move the file forward quickly. They delivered on their commitment

Joshua Mihalos

2024-02-15

We had help from Michael Donnelly and…

We had help from Michael Donnelly and he was great. Very informative, answered all our questions and gave our son good advice and explanations from our questions.

ELIZABETH W

2024-02-15

Excellent Service

The speed at which they got my application done in was amazing. The only reason it took longer was due to my part and needing to find the required documentation. RISLAs service is amazing.

Nicole Garofalo

2024-02-14

Courtney was so professional to work…

Courtney was so professional to work with. She was friendly and extremely patient. I would highly recommend their services!

customer

2024-02-14

Very knowledgeable and results oriented

Very knowledgeable and results oriented

JoAnna Lepizzera Collins

2024-02-14

Your service the employees are very…

Your service the employees are very nice and very helpful and make you feel comfortable

NICHOLAS C

2024-02-14

Very quick and simple refinance…

Very quick and simple refinance process, great communication and support!

customer

2024-02-13

The man who helped me was on time and…

The man who helped me was on time and prepared. We got through the process quickly and easily. I was also told ahead of time exactly what I needed for the appointment.

David Izzi

2024-02-11

Worth your time!

Counselor (Cindy) was quite knowledgeable and insightful. She confirmed what I thought I knew and she added some helpful suggestions. I had a phone conference and it is important to know that RISLA calls you.

Sheri Booker

2024-02-09

FAFSA

The representative was extremely helpful and made the process of submitting the FAFSA for easy.

Top Student Loans

Credible
Read review
RISLA
Read review