Advertising Disclosure

Mefa Review

Find a customized quote easily

Reviews 430

Holly

2024-07-05

Informative webinars from credible…

Informative webinars from credible sources! 👍🏼

Desiree

2024-06-28

Very professional and helpful!!!

Darina helped guide me through the certification process for the private loan through Mefa

Kristen

2024-06-16

well worth the hour

easy to follow, conscise, informative

Abdelhakim

2024-06-13

As a parent I find the informations…

As a parent I find the informations given very helpful to understand the process of applying for universities and colleges. Thanks

Francis Gay

2024-06-07

The presenter did a great job

The presenter did a great job, was clear and made the info easy to grasp. Helpful and the slides and some of the tips will come in handy

Patricia

2024-06-07

Very informative and helpful on…

Very informative and helpful on navigating the exorbitant cost of college these days.

Mike

2024-06-06

Presenter was a subject matter expert!

Presenter was a subject matter expert!

Amie

2024-05-24

The presenter was very knowledgeable.

The presenter was very knowledgeable.

Weber Guy

2024-05-15

I really like the quality and clarity…

I really like the quality and clarity of the experts you bring into webinars.

Sharon

2024-05-15

This webinar was fantastic

This webinar was fantastic. The screen sharing for website navigation was particularly helpful. Even though I had looked at this website, there was a lot of information that I was totally unaware of. This information will help me so much to guide my son in his college path. Thank you!

Lisa Sangster

2024-05-15

I was very impressed with the webinar.

I was very impressed with the webinar. As a parent with no experience with the admission process, it was extremely informative. I now know resources I can explore to help with any questions I might have to help my son navigate this.

Kimberly

2024-05-02

Highly knowledgeable

Highly knowledgeable, break things down in terms easy to understand

customer

2024-04-22

Finally gave me some clarity

Finally gave me some clarity on debt forgiveness!

Annabelle Puente

2024-04-19

Financial Services Coordinator

Very helpful information on the topic

jkay

2024-04-16

Very comprehensive information and…

Very comprehensive information and competent presenter.

Shane

2024-04-15

I thought the webinar was Clear & Helpful

I thought the webinar was clear, well organized, informative, and painted a clearer picture than any other explanation I've heard so far.

Zahraa

2024-04-14

idkkkk

ut8tiloiy87tygig87r76ruybkjhg8ytuy vyu

Lydia

2024-04-13

College preparation

It was helpful to receive information about planning ahead of time to be prepared and manage the college costs.

Libby

2024-04-12

I appreciated the expertise of the…

I appreciated the expertise of the presenter. There was a lot of really good information regarding PSLF and the ins and outs of it. It is a complicated subject.

Joe

2024-04-12

great info very well presented

great info very well presented

Janice

2024-04-12

All of MEFAs educational programs are…Excellent

All of MEFAs educational programs are excellent. They have knowledgeable staff who keep on top of issues and present the information well.

Justin

2024-04-04

Diverse presenters

Diverse presenters, lots of items covered and easy to understand

Mark Stallsmith

2024-04-04

Navigating through the college…

Navigating through the college admissions process is confusing and information is always changing. Even though we just did this a couple years ago it was very helpful is get the experts input. I also appreciated other parents asking questions I hadn't thought of.

Susan

2024-03-28

Learned lots of good and useful…College Information & Tips

Learned lots of good and useful information. Very knowledgeable panel of professionals.

BG

2024-03-28

MEFA Experts Discuss College Admissions

Broad range of college admission experts; appropriate webinar length (1.1 hr); substantive commentary; good pace with most answers being short and specific

Gary Buseck

2024-03-28

It was a worthwhile hour to get…

It was a worthwhile hour to get introduced to the task of college application.

Johanna

2024-03-27

Informative

Informative. Knowledgeable staff and appreciate the follow up email with the zoom information made available as a resource.

Nancy Keswani

2024-03-22

Big Help to Paying for College

Presenter was incredibly knowledgable. And a great speaker! Material well organized and very relevant

Patricia

2024-03-14

Helpful Webinar!

We are so grateful we attended mefa webinar and spoke to Amy Staffier. She was extremely helpful and informative!

student seeking funding

2024-03-14

03/7/24

good info!!

Mike

2024-03-14

This whole college experience this time…

This whole college experience this time around has been short than a nightmare.

Colleen

2024-03-14

Very resourceful

Awesome information for parents and students at what is often a stressful time. MEFA breaks down the financial aid information so it’s comprehensive

Clovis

2024-03-09

Cost of higher education demystified

Cost of higher education demystified - great overview! Also good to know that "net price" is about 50% less than "sticker price".

Jeanne

2024-03-07

Available scholarships for the go getter

I feel lucky to have catch the information session on scholarships. There is so much to learn and feel like my junior in high school and even my freshman can get started with the process.

Anne

2024-02-29

Great information, easy to understand

Provide so much great information in an easy to understand level

Ina

2024-02-26

It was helpful

It was helpful

Keith

2024-02-17

MEFA's free resources are available to…

MEFA's free resources are available to everyone, are current with frequent changes and updates with DOE and DESE. Outstanding!

Devprasad

2024-02-15

The speakers were really good with…

The speakers were really good with communication, answered all participants question's and covered lot of key critical areas.

Dan

2024-02-09

I loved the downloadable Excel file

I loved the downloadable Excel file to which they gave us access. I had started building something similar on my own, but their file was auto populated & had way more information. Much appreciated!

Gina

2024-02-04

Presenter was extremely informative!!

Presenter was extremely informative!!

Diane

2024-02-02

First Student Athlete in Family

This is our first time having a student athlete in our family, so the info provided was good. Learning the basic differences between different divisions in NCAA and the restrictions on coaches was interesting. The info on how to contact schools and registering with NCAA was great, too.

Suzanne

2024-02-02

Thorough overview

Thorough overview

Brian

2024-02-01

When being at the webinar

When being at the webinar, I learned two valuable options that are provided to assist with college tuition. I am not sure of the exact names but I think one of them was the 529 plan.

Mr S D Model

2024-01-31

Knowledge of the presenter

Knowledge of the presenter

Natalie

2024-01-30

All of my questions were answered.

All of my questions were answered. Thank you!

Carol

2024-01-30

Great webinar with the basics about…

Great webinar with the basics about athletics and the college search process.

Antonio

2024-01-27

Excellent Information

Excellent Information

Lester

2024-01-26

Lots of difference perspectives are…

Lots of difference perspectives are available to address our questions. Thorough, honest, and straightforward

Taruna

2024-01-25

Comprehensive presentation

Comprehensive presentation

Patrick

2024-01-19

It was a decent overview webinar

It was a decent overview webinar. Gave some good links to sites which should help with research, and was helpful for us as we start down the college selection journey.

Daniel

2024-01-19

Overall helpful advice

*Good advice on how to choose where to apply. *Very useful breakdown of dates/timeline and websites. *Helpful to know that FAFSA is based on last year's income. *Easy to ask questions. *It would help to share slides, ideally before webinar.

Charissa Kwan

2024-01-01

New FAFSA

Very detailed and informative.

Erica

2023-12-16

Excellent and thorough presenter and…

Excellent and thorough presenter and assistant, thank you!

Rob

2023-12-15

Great Seminar

I thought this presentation was great. The presenter was extremely knowledgeable and the slide presentation was easy to follow. Great job!

Bridget

2023-12-15

Informative and helpful

Informative and helpful for professionals assisting students. Also included larger context that holds interest and helps things stick.

Lisa

2023-12-15

The information they provide is…

The information they provide is relevant and helpful.

Ltao

2023-12-14

Lots of information n pointing out the…

Lots of information n pointing out the changes. Made it look easy, but I’ll go slow!

Amy

2023-12-13

Timely session

The panelists were very knowledgeable. The content was both organized and up-to-date.

kyia

2023-12-13

A lot of helpful tips about the…

A lot of helpful tips about the benefits and the and the disadvantages in the changes to the FAFSA. I was hoping that they would provide a sneak peak of the new fafsa application so that administrators and other fafsa college representatives would be better prepared for the upcoming opening.

Csilla

2023-12-13

I loved it

I loved it, the lady went through crystal clear of the process and they answered all my questions. Thanks a lot for your help. They also promised to send the ppt, but it has not arrived yet :)

Michael

2023-12-08

Volunteer high school

Good information but could be shortened. Perhaps excluding history and some of the bureaucracy processes that take place

Ed

2023-12-06

Handholding

It makes you feel like they want to help while holding your hand through the process

Paul

2023-12-06

Excellence

The knowledge the presenters have on the FAFSA.

Amanda

2023-12-05

Helpful and useful information on…

Helpful and useful information on updates made.

HIPHOP

2023-12-05

clearly focused on the subject

clearly focused on the subject, and it's a great help for new applicant

Bridget

2023-12-05

A big help!

Thorough and detailed - very clear and knowledgeable also. Feel better prepared to support students with the new FAFSA

Anonymous

2023-11-22

Good Information!

The information was clear and helpful. It was presented well.

Glenn Forgue

2023-11-17

MyCap for all Students

Lisa Harney is an excellent resource to promote MEFA and the MyCap program.

Marlene

2023-11-17

Mefa webinars always deliver!

The panelists were outstanding and the resources /guides extremely practical and easy to implement. Thank you mefa!

John

2023-11-15

Great presentation

Great presentation. I feel like I'm ready to get rolling with the financial aid process. Thanks!

Kathy

2023-11-15

Very informative

Very informative. Will be sharing with my co-workers.

Leah Mensink-Jacobson

2023-11-15

MEFA helps with FAFSA changes

MEFA's resources on FAFSA simplification have been very well done. They have made it easier to understand than other organizations in the financial aid world. I appreciate that they want to help students and families understand the changes to FAFSA, and am glad MEFA can present the complex information in an easier to understand format.

Suzanne

2023-11-15

This webinar was very straight forward…

This webinar was very straight forward compared to others who used way too many mnemonics which got confusing. Everything was simple and to the point.

Cyndi

2023-11-15

Great Job

The presenter was very knowledgeable. The power point slides were very helpful, very clear and concise. I could not think of anything you could have done better. Thank you!

Deirdre

2023-11-15

Info presented well

info is presented in a clear and concise manner, easily understood

Annie

2023-10-31

Easy to follow webinar and summarized…

Easy to follow webinar and summarized everything nicely.

customer

2023-10-28

Great CSS breakdown

Very informative! A great resource

SM

2023-10-27

Stephanie is a great presenter and…

Stephanie is a great presenter and shares information in a clear manner and at a good pace!

Janet

2023-10-27

The webinar on financial aid on October…

The webinar on financial aid on October 26 was very informative.

Chris

2023-10-26

Very informative and extremely helpful…

Very informative and extremely helpful webinar.

James

2023-10-26

Everyone has a great knowledge

Everyone has a great knowledge, or very nice, and answer every single question

Laudy

2023-10-26

Very informative.

Very informative.

Kathi

2023-10-20

Kevin is knowledgeable and comfortable…

Kevin is knowledgeable and comfortable speaking to parents

Jennifer

2023-10-14

Webinar

There are usually lots of questions in the Q&A field that are helpful and relevant. It's really hard to keep up with reading those questions and answers while at the same time paying attention to the webinar. But, I don't think the transcript of the Q&A is provided when the video of the webinar is sent. It would be helpful to have that too.

AMF

2023-10-13

Loved it!

Loved it! The comprehensive overview of the college process and the resources available to counselors and families were fantastic.

M.

2023-10-13

Fantastic presentation

Fantastic presentation! Presenters were so knowledgeable and provided great guidance!

Mary Catherine

2023-10-12

Great Information!

Even though I had recently attended a conference to go over changes, it was great to hear the information in a more in-depth and different way.

Kim

2023-10-12

It was helpful to know what we have to…

It was helpful to know what we have to do.

Kevin

2023-10-12

MEFA is always providing very timely…

MEFA is always providing very timely and useful information for students, parents and teachers. The availability of recorded sessions is particularly helpful for those who cannot attend live sessions due to other commitments. My only wish is that on-demand items had dates of when presented to allow for finding most up to date materials.

Cristin

2023-10-12

It was very helpful and very…

It was very helpful and very informative. Able to ask a variety of questions that needed to be answered.

George

2023-10-11

Much Needed Information Session!

Great presenters with wealth of knowledge on an important and confusing topic. Thank you to MEFA for coordinating this session

Yensi

2023-10-02

Great experience

Great experience

Top Student Loans

Credible
Read review
RISLA
Read review