Advertising Disclosure

LendingClub Review

Find a customized quote easily

Reviews 4929

Erin

2023-11-27

Quick and easy

Quick and easy. I got a good loan at a lower rate than my other cards I wanted to pay off. Helpful and friendly phone tech help. Thank you!

Kimberely Acklie-Neuhalfen

2023-11-25

Easiest loan I've ever received

Easiest loan I've ever received! No hassle at all and completed super fast. I have gotten loans before through Lending Club and it has always been a breeze!

Michelle S

2023-11-25

Lending Club saved Christmas

Lending Club saved Christmas. Wish I could have financed all my debt. This helps and my kiddos will get gifts this year.

Shuaib Salam

2023-11-25

Splendid Lending Club

Splendid Lending Club! Requested funds came in very quickly as per expected. Thank you for your services!

Charles Davis

2023-11-25

I already had a good first experience…

I already had a good first experience with Lending Club. This was my second loan. Lending Club helped me in getting a second one. They worked with me, informed me of my chances and within a week I had the loan with a reasonable repayment schedule.

Armando Avila

2023-11-25

It was the smoothies and most painless…

It was the smoothies and most painless transactions I have ever done. I will definitely use them again.

Janet Wynn

2023-11-24

It was quick and easy.

It was quick and easy.

JEROME A MUNDY

2023-11-24

Easy application

The loan process was quick and easy. Just a few questions to verify information.

Glenda Griffin

2023-11-23

Lending Club makes it easy

Lending Club has a very organized and easy process when applying for a loan. Talking to a representative if needed was very helpful and pleasant.

John Frize

2023-11-22

Seemless process

Seemless process. I was approved in minutes and has access to funds in two days. Never a hassle.

LazySnK

2023-11-22

These guys are fast with decisions

These guys are fast with decisions, and deposits. Have used several time and always satisfied because they deliver what they promise.

Mark R

2023-11-21

The entire process was easy and…

The entire process was easy and completed they way they said it would.

Brenda Blazowski

2023-11-21

Very easy and fast

Very easy and fast. Makes the loan process not feel like a burden.

Joseph

2023-11-21

Borrowing made easy

The process is very easy and i was provided an update in a timely manner

Arthur Lawrence

2023-11-21

Great service

Great service. Paid a couple of credit cards and put excess money in my bank.

jim bonpietro

2023-11-21

Lending club is a great community for…

Lending club is a great community for loans they get the job done BRAVO LC

Gabriel Pec

2023-11-21

Excellent service

Excellent service

Gisela Semeraro

2023-11-21

Application for the loan was easy to…

Application for the loan was easy to understand and answer. Very communicative with texts and Gmail over the status of the loan. The transfer of the loan into the account was lightning speed fast. Very satisfied 😌

Anne Robinson

2023-11-19

They gave me a loan when others…

They gave me a loan when others wouldn't. The loan was fast and instant. I never spoke to anyone. The website is great and offers options on payments. I'm satisfied with them. They are great

George

2023-11-18

Great customer service And a timely…

Great customer service And a timely loan processing.

Meg Tseveenjav

2023-11-18

Fast and easy process.

Fast and easy process.

AGW

2023-11-18

You couldn't have made this any easier…

You couldn't have made this any easier for me! Thank you so much!

Tommy

2023-11-17

Seamless process

Seamless process , fast and completely transparent. The rates in my category and easy terms. Saving thousands paying off high interest rate credit cards and loans. You won't regret using this lender.

Joe

2023-11-17

This is my second loan with Lending Club. They are quick and easy to work with, and definitely my first choice*****

This is my second loan with Lending Club

Lisa Pageau

2023-11-16

Easy and quick

Easy and quick, money in less than 24 hours! Thank You!

Susana Torres

2023-11-16

Simple and fast

The ease of completing the loan is what I liked the most. Super helpful. I would definitely recommend (and I have)

Lillian Tillson

2023-11-16

I haven't received the money yet but I…

I haven't received the money yet but I was told I was approved a week ago. So I will let you know when I get it..

richard gallegos

2023-11-16

Very easy with the online process

Very easy with the online process

Karina Chavez

2023-11-15

Great easy and excellent interest rate…

Great easy and excellent interest rate at an affordable price

Angie

2023-11-15

As a valuable returning customer I feel…

As a valuable returning customer I feel my recent loan took too long to process. This is very discouraging when considering doing business with Lending Club in the future or recommending friends to use this company.

Joe Galindo

2023-11-14

Ease of application and speed in…

Ease of application and speed in processing.

Cari Myers

2023-11-14

This is the 2nd time I've used…

This is the 2nd time I've used LendingClub. The application process is so easy, and the money came through within about 2 days. I didn't even shop around for a loan this time because of the wonderful experience I received on the first time. Thank you, LendingClub!

Sue North

2023-11-14

Establishing a new loan was as easy as…

Establishing a new loan was as easy as I have ever experienced. Your system with repeat customers is a model! Thanks again!

Marlene Briones Franco

2023-11-14

The experience with Lending Club was EFFICIENT!…

The experience with Lending Club was easy and quick! This is my third time utilizing Lending Club. I guess that says it all!

Drew H

2023-11-14

Quick and easy application/approval

Quick and easy application/approval process. Payments to credit cards were made within 3-4 days. Remaining loan money was deposited into my account 2 days before that. Thank you for helping me get my debt under control!

Jeffrey Jacobs

2023-11-14

3rd loan thru Lending Club

3rd loan thru Lending Club Best rates, easy to apply, confirm & receive

Barbara Reed-Digia

2023-11-13

An easy way to borrow!

Simple, fast and convenient.

TM

2023-11-11

The loan process was super easy and…

The loan process was super easy and really quick. I was able to pay off all my credit card debt and get set on a track to actually pay my debts off.

Michael May

2023-11-11

When you need to consolidate

Quick processing, reasonable varieties of options and most importantly gives us a chance to pay debt down!

Alice Conley

2023-11-10

Easy

I had a previous loan with Lending Club, and because of their good service, I applied to them again for another loan to help with a financial solution. The things that I appreciate about Lending Club are: 1) The choice of interest rates and length of loan to suit my individual needs. 2) The simplicity of the application. 3) Making it easy to submit additional information required, and the quick response that information was received and they were working on it. 4) The whole process took less than two weeks from application to disbursement of funds. If I know of anyone who needs a loan I will certainly recommend Lending Club. , 4) Quick response

Larry R

2023-11-09

Being able to get money online is…very convenient

Being able to get money online is great, very convenient. This worked very smoothly in the application. The online description said something about getting approved and getting the money fast. That is what caught my attention. Two days later I had to write and ask what is happening. The man was great, told me what I needed to know. I think to improve service, please keep people informed on timeframes. Where the loan is in the process. After I found out my timeframe, I was patient and got rewarded with the money I needed. It all was easy. Thank you for the ease!

Carmela De Lorenzo

2023-11-09

Very Easy Process!!

Very easy process. No Bull. Just results. If you have the numbers Lending club is a no brainer! No phone calls, no jumping through hoops. I did the loan on line and was approved within 2 days. The money was in my account the same day!!

Dawn Isom

2023-11-09

We have had several loans with…

We have had several loans with LendingClub. The convenience & how fast they expedite the process is just amazing. We have always paid the loans off early, no prepayment fees, just a convenient process for us

Liberty Hayes

2023-11-08

Fast and Easy

So easy to apply and my loan was processed, completed and paid out within days. Thank you LendingClub for helping me get on the road to being debt free!

Veronica Herrera

2023-11-08

Many thanks

Many thanks. Amazing as always

Dino Sorma

2023-11-08

LendingClub has treated me well…

LendingClub has treated me very well over the years, from auto-refinancing to personal loans to credit consolidation. Thank you LendingClub for helping secure my financial future.

Sonia Irizarry

2023-10-27

very impressed about the service

very impressed about the service

lyne d

2023-10-25

Grateful

Giving me a chance to do good, positive. Believing in me that I'm responsible; and helping me t get out of debt. Thank you for your support

R. Forsythe

2023-10-25

Great rate and an easy process

Great rate and an easy process. This is my third loan with Lending Club. They've been an important part of helping me get my finances under control.

Valerie

2023-10-21

They are clearcut as to what is…

They are clearcut as to what is specifically needed. Simple steps guide you through the process. Once good payment history is established through them, the ability to get future loans is excellent.

Darrell Grigsby

2023-10-21

you guys are always there for me…

you guys are always there for me thankyou darrell.

Eduardo Caro

2023-10-21

Excellent service

Excellent service, attention, opportunity and professionalism. They have helped me a lot. This is my second loan.

Jerome Grimes

2023-10-20

THERE WHEN NEEDED

I HAVE BEEN WITH LENDING CLUB FOR A FEW YEARS NOW. WEATHER IT WAS HELP WITH EVERYDAY FINANCES, VACATIONS AND MEDICAL. I'VE TAKING A FEW LOANS TO HELP WITH OR UNEXPECTED COST AND REPAID IN A TIMELY MANNER AND THEIR THERE WHEN I NEED IT. EASY PROCESS FROM VERY FIRST ONE TO THIS ONE. EXCELLENT!

Becky

2023-10-20

When I need it the most

When I need it the most, they are a click away fast and easy thank you for helping me

Ginna

2023-10-20

Seamless process

Seamless process, steps were easy to follow when filling out the information needed for the loan. I also like how I can directly pay a creditor instead of waiting for the entirety of the funds to hit my bank account. Also, having a discount from the fees when paying a certain amount to a creditor is awesome as well! One star was subtracted because after I receive the email of having all steps completed, it was not clear to me about if my loan got approved or not. I was in limbo for about two weeks after submitting my application on 9/30/23. I called customer service and they ensured I was not missing everything so that was nice at least.

Joe

2023-10-20

Was able to get the money I needed to…

Was able to get the money I needed to pay off some credit cards and get myself back on track. Now I have one simple payment and my sanity back.

Diane Pierce

2023-10-20

Easy to apply

Easy to apply, funds delivered quickly. Excellent!

robert kirkpatrick

2023-10-20

Easy to apply

Easy to apply. Easy to receive funds.

liz seturino

2023-10-20

you all are the best this is my 3rd…

you all are the best this is my 3rd time borrowing, always fast and great service.

david wood

2023-10-20

My fourth loan you make it so easy…

My fourth loan you make it so easy great customer service would recommend to everyone!

MOVAGHAR, AMIR MOBIN,

2023-10-20

Easy funds

Fast and easy

customer

2023-10-19

My third loan in a few years

My third loan in a few years, always easy process

Jane Robinson

2023-10-19

The Best

At this time, I have only compliments for Lending Club. I am a return customer and my recent experience with Lending Club was of the same caring and consideration as in the past. I am grateful to report that I am in a much better financial place than before and will continue to refer family and friends to Lending Club for their financial needs.

Christine M.

2023-10-19

Every person I spoke to was…

Every person I spoke to was professional, efficient and kind. The process was smooth. I am not giving it five stars because their email communication was very off. I would never get notices about important actions and needed to monitor the platform to ensure I wasn't missing anything. Even after closing my loan, I'm getting notices that market to me telling me to pursue the very loan that's already closed. Overall it was a smooth process but the email noise (and lack of email communication) made it more fractured than it needed to be.

Todd Pettis

2023-10-19

The loan was very easy to get with good…

The loan was very easy to get with good credit now my next goal is to get both loans payed off in next 3 years

Glenn Peterson

2023-10-19

Best Experience Yet!

This is my 7th personal loan with Lending Club and it was a seamless process again! Everything from starting the application, acceptance and funding took only 3 business days. I was able to payoff some bills and make a major purchase, without the loan from Lending Club I would have waited until next year to accomplish my goals. Best company to work with!

Jose Rodriguez

2023-10-19

I can't complain

I can't complain. Easy transaction and quick approval. I love Lending Club.

antonio reeder

2023-10-19

Great experience

I have used Lending Club a few times and every experience was a good one. Your company is my go to for my financial services. Keep up the great work. Fast and easy process. Two thumbs up

Arthur Cofresi

2023-10-19

All loan applications

All loan applications, especially the unsolicited ones seem to promise quick loan approval and quick funding. From my experience, this does not happen often. However, the opposite was true when working with LendingClub. The process was simple, upfront, direct, and reasonably quick. The personalized help was efficient, on top of the process, and get this, helpful. Hat's off to LendingClub for accepting my loan request and processing the application promptly.

Shirley Oxios

2023-10-19

This is my second loan with Lending Club

This is my second loan with you and is was very easy. Thank you

Karen

2023-10-19

Grateful

I am grateful for this loan which enables me to pay off two credit cards. I got a good rate and a good monthly payment amount. Thank you LC.

Beryl Parker Walton

2023-10-19

Great experience

The time period to get the loan with Lending club was quick. I was extremely satisfied with the rate that they offered me. In addition, the time period my creditors received their payments was very quick. Previously, I had received two loans from LC and they never disappoint.

Fatima Lima

2023-10-19

Easy and amazing

I have always counted on this company and has always helped.. great company..I recommend to all

Mikey

2023-10-18

Easy. Regular. Direct. Accessible.

Easy application process. Regular updates. Direct creditor payment. Access to dashboard where documents are readily available without having to save them yourself. Only "complaint" is: I wish I knew the origination fee would be taken out of the initial loan. I was counting on money that I don't actually get.

Geoffry Goddard

2023-10-18

Recommend

Easy application process and upfront customer service. Got the information needed when asked

Nan Brown

2023-10-18

Very helpful and efficient!

Very helpful and efficient!

Louis

2023-10-18

This is my third loan with Lending Club

Whenever I needed financial assistance, Lending Club have never failed me. Regardless of it is an emergency or just to buy a new car, my loans have been approved in just minutes. it is very easy and simple to apply, and there are no hassles, no hidden fees, no surprises whatsoever, just a good lending company I always count on. Thank you for helping me during these difficult times. Peace of mind is priceless.

Scott

2023-10-18

Low interest rates

Low interest rates. Easy to apply for. Overall a GREAT experiance. Would highly recommend this to my friends and family

Raymond Alvarez

2023-10-18

Exelent

Easy to work with lending club plus great service and staff

Kim

2023-10-18

It was very easy to obtain a loan

It was very easy to obtain a loan, it took about 2 weeks for everything to be processed. Thank you very much.

Margaret M.

2023-10-18

Bad communication & delayed funding

Bad communication. I was grateful I was approved but: 1) I didn't receive an e:mail until I was told I was waiting for funding 2) I was not told I was funded until 2-3 days afterward and 3) Money wasn't transferred until 2-3 days after funding. This is my 3rd loan and I would've thought that it would be faster than that.

Maggie A.

2023-10-18

Took longer this time

I’ve always had great experiences in the past but this time it took significantly longer to get my funds. Usually it’s a couple of days but I waited over a week for the loan this time. It would have been helpful if there was an email or chat feature to check on the status or for questions as I rarely have time to sit on hold on the phone.

Dionne Beasley

2023-10-18

Recent Experience

All my experiences with Lending Clib have went well however this one not so well. I still have not received my funds but my first payment date is quickly approaching I understand and own the fact that I provided the incorrect checking account for funding by immediately corrected it and on 2 separate occasions after calling in was told by the representatives that the change had taken place in time to avoid the rejection of the funds. A 3rd call indicating that she seen the funds were sent to the wrong account and what would happen is that they would be rejected and she seen that I already updated the account and so it would just be verified and sent to the correct account. A day later I received a email requesting to update my account and approve the agreement I called and the rep assured me I did not need to do anything. I just don’t feel confident about it because I still have not received my funds and the response is the same. I’m just not comfortable knowing their is 14,000 in limbo that I am accountable for yet have not received it. I will say the reps are extremely nice I’m just not confident in the accuracy of their responses

George C Massie

2023-10-18

Telephone representatives are very knowledgrable,courteous and patient.…

Telephone representatives are professional and knowledgeable. They assisted me in finishing the required loan tasks. They provided positivity. I was approved.

gerald mcdonald

2023-10-18

everthing with the process was great.

everthing with the process was great.

Shawn S

2023-10-18

Coming through in a financial pinch

Lending club always come through when your in a really tight spot financially. I have 2 credit cards both now have a huge APR. Lending club gave the loan to pay off both cards. I'm extremely thankful.

Crystal P

2023-10-14

Second time around

This is my second time working with LendingClub and I found the process VERY frustrating. The application was simple and due to my history with LendingClub, I was approved almost immediately. However, it took over 2 weeks to fund my loan. I was uncertain if there was something on my end that I may have missed and after calling twice, it was finally explained to me that due to the current state of the market, it has been taking “a little longer” to dispense loans. Thankfully I was not in dire straits needing money by a set date so this delay wasn’t to my detriment however, I found the lack of communication and clarity to be quite irritating. It would have been better had this delay been explained when they called to inform me my loan was approved. I will admit that I received a great interest rate and up until now, I have really enjoyed working with LendingClub however, if you need money for a time sensitive circumstance, I would NOT recommend using them at this time.

Mary Collins

2023-10-14

Best financial decision.

Got an email offer for a lower interest loan. Applying on line easy, the addition of adding credit accounts and amounts to have automatically paid was also helpful making this process easier. Had accrued too much credit card balance at high interest rates. It was a great worry for me. Now I will have this debt paid off in two years for close to the same amount I was paying out to all accounts each month, which was always double or more of the minimum payments. Already canceling two cards paid directly closed. Reviewing more to close. Balance put in my checking account will be used towards PayPal account I was unable to add upon applying for some reason. Automatic payment to loan will make this so easy too. Not subject to my memory!! Paying up to 30% less in interest. And was able to select automatic payment date. Happy for debt to be gone in two years

Kevin M

2023-10-12

Lending Club is awesome

Lending Club has always been there for me. They took a chance on me over 5 years ago with a small loan that allowed me to rebuild my life after some challenging circumstances. So when I needed a consolidation and home improvement loan I immediately returned to Lending Club and they once again hit a home run in processing my loan. Great job, and many thanks to the Lending Club Team! Kevin

Heather Seifert

2023-10-11

It was super easy to fill out the…

It was super easy to fill out the paperwork. The decision process took a little longer than I thought it would. I would recommend Lending Club to anyone looking for a loan.

SB

2023-10-11

Lending Club is awesome

I love the simplicity of the loan process, and how quick it is. I have also called customer service and they were just wondering dealing with. Great company!

Jon P

2023-10-10

Lending Tree Gets It Right

I've been a Lending Tree customer for almost 10 years. I find the process easy to understand and I love how quickly funds are made available. One you go through the initial process, subsequent loans are a piece of cake. It feels great compared to working with a traditional bank or credit union.

Ken

2023-10-10

LendingClub went beyond my expectations…

LendingClub went beyond my expectations with their lending procedure, my experience was easy working with them from my application to receiving the loan. LendingClub made it all worry-free and handled everything that needed to be done. I would recommend going to LendingClub for any financial need you may need. They will get things done, Sincerely, Ken

Top Personal Loans

Credible
Read review
PenFed
Read review
Best Egg
Read review
One Main Financial
Read review
Upgrade
Read review
LendingClub
Read review