Advertising Disclosure

SoFi Review

Find a customized quote easily

Reviews 8587

Tom Whiting

2024-06-08

It's alright

I've been using SoFI for a few years, and while it's good, it needs to get better Firstly, there's no reason to add fees to accounts. Unfortunately, in 2024, they decided to do so. ACH returns, overdrafts... Yeah, that's just not acceptable at all Secondly, the 'bonus' garbage with direct deposit setup. Come on... Seriously, just stop that . There's no reason at all to force clients to do this. Thirdly, 2FA. It's 2024. Yes, we get that 2FA is necessary, but you need to give people a PROPER CHOICE. The STANDARD is TOTP, not text, which quite frequently doesn't show up for extended periods. Same with email. Allow the customer to choose a DIFFERENT , PROPER 2FA method.

ANDRANIK DAVTYAN

2024-06-06

My experience with your bank has…

My experience with your bank has reaffirmed my trust in your institution, and I will not hesitate to recommend your services to my family, friends, and colleagues.

Maria

2024-06-02

Would highly recommend

So happy with SoFi. I reviewed a number of loan options and it took me a couple of days to complete my research. Choosing SoFi was the best decision I made. The application process was smooth and quick. There were no surprises. I knew what my interest rate would be and the monthly payments. The whole process was online. Unless I had questions I didn’t have to speak to anyone which was a relief. I received my loan the same day. If you need a loan you need to check out SoFi.

Elizabeth

2024-06-01

Great customer service

Great customer service. Very helpful when I called in with questions.

NO QUE NO

2024-06-01

Kept me informed easy access phone lines

Kept me informed easy access phone lines

Lisa Roberts

2024-06-01

Banking made easy

SoFi is easy to work with and offers great rates on savings and loans.

James R Zuur Jr

2024-06-01

My third loan with this CO

My third loan with this CO. THE Agent that I spoke with this time == Theresa was VERY HELPFUL went through very easy NO Headaches great to see they take care of Loyal customers thank you SOFI

Benjamin

2024-06-01

Easy and fast

Easy and fast

Charles Vance

2024-06-01

Fast and convenient

Fast and convenient

Christina Marsman

2024-05-31

Easy to use!

Easy to use, great communication, easy to understand, and huge variety to offer

Lily

2024-05-31

Very quick to get a personal loan.

Very quick to get a personal loan.

sirabber

2024-05-31

The process for me was quick

The process for me was quick, easy and so much less in interest than I was paying. The money was in the bank within 48hours. The paying off of credit cards was a relief and the monthly payments for the loan saved me so much money per month.

Todd Rehg

2024-05-31

great customer service

Customer service was extremely helpful

Rodney Morales

2024-05-31

SoFi gets an A+++++ from me!

SoFi made the entire loan process as easy as can be at a much better rate than other lenders!

Angel Raqmos

2024-05-31

1 Financial company that genuinely cares.

1. Immediate updates on status of my loan application including notifications of additional documents needed. 2. Helpful and friendly communication with SoFi staff when I called to get information on status of loan and additional documentation needed. SoFi staff were VERY professional and friendly - made me feel like they were genuinely interest in helping me obtain a loan and not just going through the process.

Rashda D

2024-05-31

Loan application process

There were parts of the loan application process that were very frustrating, but Anthony was extremely patient with me and stayed on the line with me for as long as he possibly could and we finally got the issue solved.

Richard L Glasgow

2024-05-31

From start to finish SoFi handled my…Loan

From start to finish SoFi handled my loan request with care and professionalism and in a timely fashion! Thanks

carol Freeman

2024-05-31

The personal loan process was…

The personal loan process was streamlined and simple. At one point I needed to contact customer was and the agent was great! SoFi updated me every step of the and the application was simple and stress free. Even if I was denied I would recommend SoFi!!

Aldino Sapienza

2024-05-31

Very easy to navigate the site

Very easy to navigate the site, simple process to obtain services and quick response

Tony DiMaiolo

2024-05-30

This is my 4th loan with SoFi

This is my 4th loan with SoFi. Always have been a positive experience from requesting to approval to deposit in personal account. I so recommend SoFi?

Ro

2024-05-30

SoFi delivered an excellent experience

Read, research, and understand what your objectives are in requesting a personal loan; and then proceed knowing the consequences. With this in mind, I made a decision and chose SoFi; gathered my data, applied online, and was approved shortly thereafter; their entire process was streamlined, straightforward, and easy to navigate with no system glitches. Look forward to repaying my loan and being part of the SoFi community; and, yes, I would recommend SoFi to any informed consumer seeking a personal loan. Thank you SoFi for the excellent consumer lending experience.

Krishna Prasad

2024-05-30

Excellent support and quick approvals

Excellent support and quick approvals

Steven Leeper

2024-05-30

Easy

Easy, seamless process.

customer

2024-05-30

Super easy!

Super easy! Super Quick! Thank you SOFI!

Jarred L

2024-05-30

Great reputable company.

Great reputable company.

Cristina Pineda

2024-05-30

Awesome

Quick, easy, good rates and rewards! Thank you for having rate discounts. Personal loan and acct opening was such a good experience, it got me thinking of moving all my banking here.

Tim Smith

2024-05-30

Happy return customer

I have used SoFi in the past and have had very good customer service. The application process is very quick and easy.

Richard Jerome Malachowski

2024-05-30

Process was very fast

Process was very fast, very easy. All completed on my phone in less than 45 minutes

Jeffrey

2024-05-30

The process was super fast and super…

The process was super fast and super easy. You have good IT and when I had a question, I was able to call and get a human being on the phone quickly.

Irma

2024-05-30

Complete,Thorough and Easy to Follow

My experience in applying online for this loan with SoFi was thorough, confidential, all bases covered, yet to the point with easy to follow instructions.

Taisha Desrosier

2024-05-30

The application process was seamless

The application process was seamless. Not sure if that had to do with the fact that the suggesting/preapproval came through my Experian account or not. I was able to do the entire process from phone. It wasn’t immediate approval but within an hr or so with some additional documents. Now that I’ve need approved and funded, I’ll update once the payments and customer service come into play.

Mark Domingcil

2024-05-30

Hassle free and great customer service!

Hassle free and great customer service!

Debbie Daniel

2024-05-30

The process was simple and quick

The process was simple and quick. My only issue was that it wouldn’t take 2 of my 3 cards to get an additional discount. Now we will see how fast I get the money

Alexander ramirez

2024-05-29

Awesome bank

Awesome bank

Roxana Hernandez

2024-05-29

It is the best bank I have ever had

It is the best bank I have ever had. The money is safe and not only it is saved, but it is earning interest. They have good customers service through the phone. I’m happy with Sofi bank!!! I highly recommend it.

Gloria Haney

2024-05-29

This loan program is fast processing in…

This loan program is fast processing in few days!

Nancy Turner

2024-05-29

Quick & Easy!

I have never experienced the loan process in which it was so easily handled by the processors. I hesitated far too long, and would have had more paid off if I didn't wait. When I finally decided to apply, I read each email, followed the directions, and it was funded within 2 days. Thank you SoFi!

Obed Flores

2024-05-29

Trusted

Trusted, reliable and easy process. Highly recommended.

Luis Herrera

2024-05-29

The application was easy and the…

The application was easy and the interest was one of the few lowest , got the money the second day that I got approve. Definitely coming back once I pay this loan.

Leon

2024-05-29

Prompt and efficient service

Prompt, efficient and expeditious handling of the application.

Rosario Rodriguez

2024-05-29

The application process..

The application process was, for the most part easy. It did make it difficult that only one source of income was allowed during the initial application process because then I had to provide multiple forms to verify additional income. That being said, documents were reviewed quickly and the process was simple enough.

Hope

2024-05-29

Super easy process- highly recommend

Super easy process. Quick and efficient. Highly recommend.

Oliver Robinson

2024-05-29

Friendly customer service

Friendly customer service

Jerome Watters

2024-05-29

I have used SoFi before

I have used SoFi before. I like the way SoFi operates - efficiently, with high quality performance.

jonathan ryan

2024-05-29

Easy

Quick, simple, and responsive.

Richard Marshall

2024-05-29

The loan process and application were…

The loan process and application were simple and easy.

TRACEY DICKENS

2024-05-29

The app is easy and flexible

The app is easy and flexible. The loan was processed in a timely manner! Nice work 😊

Ilene

2024-05-29

It was very easy

It was very easy

Bill Martin

2024-05-28

2 week process to close loan

2 week process to close loan. Misunderstanding with CSR people. Speech misunderstanding was the biggest problem.

Kevin Koschnitzke

2024-05-28

The process start to finish was painless

The process start to finish was painless

Fred

2024-05-28

Extremely easy

Extremely easy, fast and transparent loan application and approval process! Great experience and recommend, highly!

Samuel Henderson

2024-05-27

Try this app NOW!

I've referred over 3 people to this app and recieved over $200 in referral bonuses. Plus they are good to bank, invest, or save with. Great app all around!

David

2024-05-25

Relatively easy to complete the…

Relatively easy to complete the process. And you asked the right questions. I had tried for a loan from another lender recently who didn’t give me the opportunity to include all my income sources, so they denied my loan…solely on their mistakes. Very frustrating. You were more thorough and got it right.

Michael Viola

2024-05-25

Made it easy to navigate the process.

Made it easy to navigate the process.

John J. Cruz

2024-05-25

The whole process was simple and quick

The whole process was simple and quick. The approval was emailed to me and they had an agent call me to go over any questions i may have. great customer service.

ChipandK

2024-05-25

The approval process was quick

The approval process was quick. The online forms were almost perfect except a small glitch trying to fill in income. Had to go back and forth a few times on Safari on my iMac, but got it through. The interest rate I was approved for with a great credit score wasn’t the cheapest, but with no transfer fees for three cards that made it great. Three years and I’ll have it all paid, YAY!

Lindzy

2024-05-24

SoFi offered the best rates for our…

SoFi offered the best rates for our personal loan. Obtaining the loan was fast and easy. The money showed up when they said it would. Overall, a great a experience.

Mike Conway

2024-05-24

This was FAST and EASY

This was FAST and EASY. Having all my information from past loans was great. Sofi does it right!

Maria Tanzillo

2024-05-24

Thus Far, Easy as Cutting Pie!

Thus far the entire personal-loan application and funding with SoFi has gone exceptionally well. I am just two days in, but all appears to have gone well! I wanted to consolidate my credit card debt and lower the interest rate to which I am paying and SoFi made it really easy! Not to mention, simply by telling SoFi the credit card companies and amounts to apply the loan sums, plus by setting up direct payments on the loan to SoFi, I was given an even lower APR interest rate! I'll keep you posted but thus far the process has been seamless! :0)

Maria

2024-05-24

Fast easy process

You’re quick no nonsense Made process fast and easy

ANKIM DANG

2024-05-24

My loan was just approved in minutes

My loan was just approved in minutes. The rate is reasonable. I might open a banking account with Sofi in the future.

Katherine A Miranda

2024-05-24

Great experience

Simple process was completed in minutes. Online application easy to navigate. Everything was completed and approved in less than 24 hours. Great experience!

David Warren

2024-05-24

Thank you Sofi

I appreciated the entire process , from start to finish took minutes provided you had all the required information before starting .. I was approved within a very short period of time , seems like an hour or so . Anyone interested in seeking financing should consider Sofi as a great option . Thank you Sofi .

Jennifer Lawrence

2024-05-23

Awesome service

Very friendly, courteous kept in contact with me every step of the way. They made me feel like they really wanted to help. I trust them.

Amie Bennett

2024-05-23

SoFi is Awesome!

It was very easy to get started with SoFi. The business processes were clear and well-explained. They make it easy for the customer!

JJ Roch

2024-05-23

NoWastingTime

It was simple, clear and fast.

Zoraida Caldera

2024-05-23

It was an easy process and the agents…

It was an easy process and the agents were very professional and knowlegable.

Bradley Bruestle

2024-05-23

Great experience!!

Easy and efficient service!!

Regan Stevens

2024-05-23

Sofi is So Right

Upfront odds of being approved. Fast response and seamless application/contract signing. Highly recommend!

Brent Wooten

2024-05-23

Easy Process

The process was easy. It was amazing how quickly we got approved for a loan. 100% recommend

KevinT

2024-05-23

Excellent experience!!

Fast, straightforward process (linked through Credit Karma). Got the loan I needed, approved quickly, funded the same day. Could not be happier with the experience!

Jerry Davis

2024-05-23

Ease of process

For me the entire process was easy and self explanatory from start to finish. Would definitely recommend Sofi.

Tim Hilton

2024-05-23

Sofi continues to be my favorite folks…

Sofi continues to be my favorite folks to do business with!! The entire process took less than 10 minutes to select a loan amount, repayment terms, Sofi's check on my financial condition, and signing the loan docs. Couldn't have been simpler or more painless.

Sarat G

2024-05-23

Its easy and fast

Its easy and fast

Urias Jimenez

2024-05-22

The opening process was seamless and…

The opening process was seamless and fast. The APRs relatively low. Thank you for the opportunity to start financial relationship. Based on my experience, I will expand that relationship further.

Lola MsLadyD Holmes

2024-05-22

Fast results

Fast results

Samuel Bly

2024-05-22

Thank you SoFi for helping us get out of our credit card debt nightmare!!

I got my loan funds very quickly, and I used them to pay off my credit cards, which had more than twice the APR rate. This is saving us tons of money in interest, and helped us consolidate from around 8 interest accruing credit cards to 1 single loan. We will finally be able to get back to being credit card debt free like we were 2 years ago, and we now have the benefit of learning how to establish a budget which means we should never get in this predicament again!

Odette D. Valdez

2024-05-22

outstanding

easy, transparent and clear process

Karen McDowell

2024-05-22

Easy to use, informative and transparent

Easy to use, Transparency of information is excellent

Ted Sobek

2024-05-22

SoFi application and process was simple and quick.

SoFi application and process was simple and quick. It was a pleasant surprise.

THE BIG H

2024-05-22

Simply seamless great experience

Simply seamless great experience. A 5 star rating

Julie Thornton

2024-05-22

Awesome!

I was referred to SoFi by a friend, who said only great things. The process to apply for my personal loan was quick and easy. I even had to chat with customer service about a question that I had and that was also pleasant. I am extremely impressed and happy. Thank you so much!

Bill Hughes

2024-05-22

Simple and fast

Simple and fast

Ronald A Clocker Jr.

2024-05-22

Consolation loan

Easy application

Mike

2024-05-22

Ease of applying and getting documents…

Ease of applying and getting documents done. Having the multiple options for money to borrow along with different payback options was very helpful when deciding to take this loan out.

JOSE PEREZ

2024-05-22

How easy and fast the process was

How fast and easy the process was

Bob Raines

2024-05-22

the website was easy to navigate

the website was easy to navigate, and the responses were very timely.

Cheryl R.

2024-05-21

Easy process

It was an easy process with a quick result. I am a returning customer and was pleased with how simple it was to apply and choose which rate and length of repayment worked for me. Keep up the great service.

Timothy Kellagher

2024-05-21

Ease of Understanding athe Loan Process

From start of the loan application to the end, funding, it was extremely user-friendly to understand and I was very thankful to use Sofi. Thank you.

Joan Robbins

2024-05-21

I have only had wonderful experiences…

I have only had wonderful experiences dealing with SoFi. I just received my loan that I applied for 3 days ago. The application process was done in my living room on my computer within 20 minutes. My loan was approved and funded over the weekend. This will be my 3rd loan through this company. I couldn’t be more satisfied. I wish every thing was this easy. Thank you SoFi.

Top Personal Loans

Credible
Read review
PenFed
Read review
Best Egg
Read review